We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food”
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Silverthorne
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Mexican food is pretty much the same all over and Fiesta Jalisco fits that description. Nothing fancy, but decent food at decent prices in a friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SF
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican Food Option”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Call it a solid 3.5 (rounded up by T.A.). My daughter has the quirk that she absolutely does not EVER want to eat "Fast Food". A wonderful trait really, but a bit of a problem when we are traveling with our dog. So during a recent trip to Silverthorne with our dog we ended up getting take out food from F.J. I ordered the Burrito Verde, she got a Cheese Quesadilla. Both were relatively tasty, a bit on the mild side and perfectly acceptable. They also got them to us within 10 minutes, which was appreciated. So though, I can't say much about the eat-in experience, the food was just fine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
“If the sheriff is eating here, you know it's good!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fiesta Jalisco was packed on a Wednesday night when we visited on a family vacation. But even though we had a larger party, they were able to accommodate us quickly. It would be a typical casual Mexican restaurant in a strip mall, but the food is great! I had Beef fajitas and they came out sizzling hot! The tortillas to go with were delicious. In addition, you get a lot of bang for your buck! Very reasonable prices. No one in my party had a bad meal. In fact, we shared freely with each other showing off our food. Stop by if you're in Summit County!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
2 reviews
“Not Good”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bad service and bad food. Way too expensive for Mexican Food. I didn't like anything about this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food In the High Country”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've been coming here since they opened. Always good service and good food at reasonable prices. Large selection of Tequilas and beers. The portions are large by anyone's standards so you won't leave hungry. Nice decor with booths and tables. My only complaint is the salsa served with the chips when you sit down is watery. It's like they used the juice from the tomato's to make it. So it ends up everywhere (table, menu, your clothes) because it's so watery it slides right off the chips. That said, everything else is excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing