We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This hotel was a wonderful suprise. We looked online and checked out the reviews and this seemed like a good choice. We weren't expecting anything special but upon arrival we found it to be extremely nice. We had a king bed room. The room was over-sized with a couch, microwave and frig.

Is it the Taj Majal? No . . .but it ain't Motel 6 either. For the money we were quite pleased and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling across the Rockies. It was MUCH nicer than I anticipated - my room was spacious, modern and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, the television had tons of channels, and the breakfast was excellent - eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, etc. I didn't have a chance to use any amenities but was very happy with my accommodations and the staff. Not at all what I envisioned for a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crittergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

On our western trip, this was the most expensive of the hotels we stayed in and the worst. It was dated. Looked good from outside and that is all. The desk clerk had to bring a plunger to get the commode working before we even moved in. We still had to jiggle handle entire stay to make it work. The floors had give to them. There was a big piece broken out of the table lamp which had no bulb. Overall, was very over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel previously four times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large suites with microwave and refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and the hotel has always been quiet, as long as you request and get a room on the south side away from the expressway on the north side. We enjoy the early morning breakfast, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bagel, milk, orange juice, muffins, toast before we head out for our daily adventures. The staff is helpful and friendly enough. On this check out my bill was in error but the man working the front desk, was not the regular staff, was not sure how to go about getting the bill corrected in the computer, but he made some phone calls and worked through the process.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikecohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Hotel was a welcome haven after spending 1 night at Comfort Suites Dillon (see separate review). Room on 3rd floor was bright and fresh with plenty of space for a king-size bed, sofa bed, desk, microwave and refrigerator. New carpet, fresh paint and wallcovering. Bed was comfortable with new bedding. Pool area and hot tubs were clean and well maintained with plenty of towels and a filtered water cooler. Breakfast room was well appointed; food was okay, nothing special. Free USA Today newspaper. Quality and amenities were superior to Comfort Suites, yet I paid $9 less. Hotel accepts pets but I didn't encounter any.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlandsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Stayed here New Year's Day for two nites. The reason we booked this hotel was based on reviews here and that they take pets. We have 2 Golden Retrievers (6 yrs) and they are very well behaved, more so than most kids it seems. The website was inviting and we booked it. The room was clean, well organized and roomy. We were just outside of the elevator and were dreading the traffic noise.. . The room was quiet and enjoyable.
We would use this hotel again. We did not use the pool or the tub (rowdies were drinking in it one of the nites). Morning breakfast was nice.. waffles one morn and eggs the next. Prices were reasonable for the size of room, hallways were reasonably clean for the amt of traffic. We did notice new carpet stored in the stairwell so I think some of the rooms are being remodeled.
The room had a nice balcony, large 25 or 27 inch tv, dvd player, iron/board, microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NunyaBitnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I stayed in this Quality Inn & Suites in July of 2008, and I liked the hotel very much. The location of the hotel is excellent, because it is up in the mountains. The room was very clean, and even included a DVD player. It looks like the hotel was remodeled recently. The breakfast was delicious. They have bagels, waffles, cheese and apple danishes, muffins, apple and orange juice, coffee, and hot cocoa. The staff was very friendly, and helped us out with everything that we needed. There are plenty of things to do in the area, including going to the Outlets at Silverthorne. There are plenty of restaurants to go to in the area as well. The only minor thing that I didn't like was the road noise coming from Tanglewood Ln. Even though it is a small road, there are many trucks, cars, and motorcycles that go on that street, especially late at night. I had to keep my windows closed at night, or else I wouldn't be able to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $105 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing