We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Chicago, Il
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel previously four times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large suites with microwave and refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and the hotel has always been quiet, as long as you request and get a room on the south side away from the expressway on the north side. We enjoy the early morning breakfast, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bagel, milk, orange juice, muffins, toast before we head out for our daily adventures. The staff is helpful and friendly enough. On this check out my bill was in error but the man working the front desk, was not the regular staff, was not sure how to go about getting the bill corrected in the computer, but he made some phone calls and worked through the process.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    46
    15
    14
See reviews for
87
73
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Hotel was a welcome haven after spending 1 night at Comfort Suites Dillon (see separate review). Room on 3rd floor was bright and fresh with plenty of space for a king-size bed, sofa bed, desk, microwave and refrigerator. New carpet, fresh paint and wallcovering. Bed was comfortable with new bedding. Pool area and hot tubs were clean and well maintained with plenty of towels and a filtered water cooler. Breakfast room was well appointed; food was okay, nothing special. Free USA Today newspaper. Quality and amenities were superior to Comfort Suites, yet I paid $9 less. Hotel accepts pets but I didn't encounter any.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlandsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO area
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Stayed here New Year's Day for two nites. The reason we booked this hotel was based on reviews here and that they take pets. We have 2 Golden Retrievers (6 yrs) and they are very well behaved, more so than most kids it seems. The website was inviting and we booked it. The room was clean, well organized and roomy. We were just outside of the elevator and were dreading the traffic noise.. . The room was quiet and enjoyable.
We would use this hotel again. We did not use the pool or the tub (rowdies were drinking in it one of the nites). Morning breakfast was nice.. waffles one morn and eggs the next. Prices were reasonable for the size of room, hallways were reasonably clean for the amt of traffic. We did notice new carpet stored in the stairwell so I think some of the rooms are being remodeled.
The room had a nice balcony, large 25 or 27 inch tv, dvd player, iron/board, microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

  • Liked — clean and accepted pets (they're usually dives after irresponsible ownerstrash them}
  • Disliked — walls could use a layer of paint
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NunyaBitnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I stayed in this Quality Inn & Suites in July of 2008, and I liked the hotel very much. The location of the hotel is excellent, because it is up in the mountains. The room was very clean, and even included a DVD player. It looks like the hotel was remodeled recently. The breakfast was delicious. They have bagels, waffles, cheese and apple danishes, muffins, apple and orange juice, coffee, and hot cocoa. The staff was very friendly, and helped us out with everything that we needed. There are plenty of things to do in the area, including going to the Outlets at Silverthorne. There are plenty of restaurants to go to in the area as well. The only minor thing that I didn't like was the road noise coming from Tanglewood Ln. Even though it is a small road, there are many trucks, cars, and motorcycles that go on that street, especially late at night. I had to keep my windows closed at night, or else I wouldn't be able to sleep.

  • Liked — I really like the location of the hotel, since it is up in the Rocky Mountains.
  • Disliked — The only thing I didn't like was the road noise coming from Tanglewood Ln. especially late at night.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed at this Quality Inn for one night in August while vacationing in CO. The free breakfast in the morning was the best free breakfast I have experienced at a hotel. They had eggs and sausage, each kept warm in their own crockpots, ready to make your own "egg McMuffin". They also had a make your own waffle station with strawberry toppings and whipped cream. Also, cold cereals, oatmeal, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, apple and orange juice, pastries, breads, etc. They had every condiment imaginable, including low-sugar preserves, peanut butter, whipped butter, cream cheese, multiple flavored coffee creamers, and syrup.

As for the staff, they were very accommodating and kind. Check-in was fast and uneventful, as was check-out. We wanted to bike in the AM before checking out and asked if we could stay an extra hour after the regular check-out time and they said that was fine (plus, we would not be charged to stay that extra hour). That extra hour enabled us to take a 2 hour bike ride up Ute Pass, which was amazing and such an experience.

As for the actual accommodation's, they could use some work, but they were fine for one night. The bathroom was nice and modern, very clean. Hallways and elevator appeared outdated and may need to be upgraded soon. Exterior clearly has been updated, as well as front lobby and breakfast area, which have nice windows facing the mountains and a fireplace. The beds were not comfortable, but my boyfriend thought they were fine for him. The pillows, however, were very nice to sleep on and the comforter was a light down.

Overall, a nice experience and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff was very nice and breakfast was great
  • Disliked — beds not so comfy
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ajming9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We just spent two nights here and overall, we were pleasantly surprised. The price was good. Unlike some other reviews, I thought the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower head was very good. The drain stopper was a bit difficult, but the drain itself was not slow. We had a really nice room for our family--a main room with a king bed and a couch and table--plus a small room attached with bunk beds and its own tv--great for putting the kids to bed early and still sitting up watching television and reading. The breakfast was fairly good--two waffle bakers were enhanced by strawberries and whipped cream. Our first night there, the battery in the smoke detector went out and was promptly replaced as soon as we reported it.

Another big plus is the location. We were right by the Silverthorne outlet shops--very handy.

On the downside, the door was really heavy to open and the towels were skimpy--plenty of them, but on the very small side. After the nice linens on the bed and the comfortable mattress, larger towels would be very nice.

We did not use the pool, so I cannot report on it at all--it looked ok when we glanced in.

We were very pleased--seemed like an excellent value!

  • Liked — two rooms
  • Disliked — some problems with wi fi connection
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, ILL
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2008

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful Mountains, But we had trouble seeing through the filthy windows. Our room was out dated with old carpet and even older beds. The bath tub would fill
up about half way while taking a shower (Slow drainage). The pool area was so nasty and smelled bad. The outside hot tub
had concrete broken up so bad i cant believe they allowed anyone in that area. This hotel had the feel of a cheep motel.
If traveling to this area the comfort inn hotel in Dillon was a great
locating with beautiful views and well maintained grounds.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — filthy hotel
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peoria_ILLAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing