We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night on our way through Colorado in May of 2014. The hotel is a convenient distance off I-70, though it's quiet and provides nice mountain views. I called when we were about an hour away and didn't have any issues booking a room.

We had a very good experience and thought the hotel was a good value for the money. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, well laid out, and had above par finishings. Our room included a sofa and coffee table, a small dining table with 2 chairs, plenty of drawer and closet space, microwave and a higher quality mini fridge (crummier mini fridges have super tiny freezers that generally can't re-freeze cooler packs). We also appreciated the free Wi-Fi.

The continental breakfast was also above par. It included hard boiled eggs, croissants, bagels, cooked egg and sausage rounds (to make sandwiches), apples, oranges, bananas, yogurt, and good coffee (both decaffe and regular). It included other standard continental breakfast fare, too, such as waffles, cold cereal, and instant oatmeal. Breakfast was available in a café-like area with plenty of seating, a big fireplace, and a nice view of the mountains.

The exercise room, hot tub and pool were clean but very small. A family of 6 took over the pool, but we did enjoy the hot tub for a half hour or so. The pool hours (10 a.m. to 9:30 p.m., I believe) aren't all that great to use the pool, but are meant to reduce noise. It was a nice bonus that the hotel included a business center where guests can use computers and printers.

It was a little tricky to find the hotel. You have to weave through a shopping / strip-mall type area to a group of hotels that are clustered to the side and back. There was road construction and it was dark when we arrived, and it was a little difficult to see where to turn to get to the Quality Inn. A couple of signs with arrows pointing toward the hotels would be a big help to travelers who aren't familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightfulTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very dated. Even though they said "all refurbished rooms" there were still issues. Toilet in the first room we got took 5 minutes for the tank to fill and we were told that's because we were in the mountains. The next room needed more than just a mop in the bathroom--years of wear really showed and it needed a real SCRUBBING, not a damp mop. The breakfast was good--they have a machine that makes pancakes. The pool and hot tub were fine. The place just has the feel of being old--dark narrow hallways, carpeting that needs replacing. Very difficult to find how to get to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anncjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I choose this place because it had received high reviews. The motel was a bit difficult to find (had to call the motel for directions once we got into town). The facility was nice enough but not what I expected based on the reviews i read. The room was OK but we had to do some fiddling with things to get the TV and the phone to work (they both had loose connections). The decorative throws on the beds were soiled and had holes and the toilet seat was loose (reported all these issues to the desk clerk the next morning). We had a good, plentiful hot breakfast the next morning. All in all it was a nice enough place to stay but if traveling though the area again would probably look for something else.

Room Tip: Don't always trust the reviews. This motel had high reviews but did not warrant them based on o...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We checked in to a king and couldn't believe how nice the room was. Hot tub, gas fire place, couch, exceptionally clean, etc, plus great views of the mountains. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Can't go wrong.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank SDC1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

From the moment I walked into the Lobby, I could tell we would be happy with our stay at this Quality Inn. We were check in early by Heather who was more than pleasant and asked us if we would like an upgrade, which we took...... so what more could you want??? Fast WiFi, a working printer(no charge for paper use), extra towels, an adequate breakfast included, coffee 24 hours,
a very clean pool and spa, fair room pricing. This hotel had it all...thanks for our wonderful stay and impeccable service from all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I arrived at the Inn to be told that I had 2 rooms booked for 2 nights each. I immediately told the staff that I only required one and they cancelled the other room. When my agent called them to get a refund they stated that there was no record that the room was cancelled. I didn't check into the room at all but they charged the full amount. Out of pocket almost $200, great weekend.

Other than that experience, not a bad location if you wish to ski, or throw money in a hole.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Responseless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wife and I live in the Denver area and we recently spent a ski weekend at Copper Mountain and our accommodations were the Quality in Silverthorne. I probably looked at every single accommodation available along I-70 (Copper Mountain, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne) and found the Quality to be able to give us the most bang for our buck.

For the price we paid at the Quality, other places give you just a standard room and maybe a continental breakfast. There were some less expensive options as well, but the saying "you get what you pay for" definitely came into play. At Quality Inn, for the same price for two nights as other competitive hotels in the area, we got a king suite with a jacuzzi hot tub in the room. Our room also had a small microwave and a small fridge. Plus, the accommodations were in overall very good condition, the breakfast buffet was as advertised, and the front desk personnel we interacted with were on top of their game as well.

Even though our room was on the first floor just down the hall from the front desk, noise was not an issue at all. The rooms along the main hallway start far enough down that you will not have to deal with any noise, but it's still an easy walk to the front desk and the breakfast area. We also didn't hear any noise from I-70. Although the hotel next door probably blocked most of that noise.

So I do highly recommend the Quality Inn at Silverthorne especially if you are looking for affordable accommodations that will get you comfort, a hot breakfast with a nice variety, and even the choice of a jacuzzi in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $104 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing