We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky Mountain weekend - ski/eat/sleep !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed March 27, 2013

First off the attendant at the desk when we checked in was.....very very Professional,courteous and friendly ! Offered details about the hotel facilities without having to ask.
Later when we realized that a toiletries item had been left at home,we asked if they offered a complimentary replacement. The attendant gave us what we needed without hesitation and a smile. He also told us,if anything else was needed to let him know.
The hotel smells clean, the rooms are nice, all the necessities are there including a floor safe.
They have a nice indoor swimming pool and two large hot tubs,one is outside and in an enclosed (fenced) patio. The pool is warm and either hot tub was clean,clear and of course HOT. Plenty of clean white pool towels available. They also offer a decent exercise room with treadmill and Bowflex.
We slept well and had a good hot breakfast before we left the next morning.
Overall ,one of the good places to stay for the money. We felt comfortable and enjoyed our brief stay. Oh, they do have free wifi too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Your comments are appreciated. Please try us again soon. New things are coming to Summit County and we are in the heart of some of the best outdoor activity areas. Call the hotel direct and ask for any specials we may be running. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is an older property, but we give it a very good rating because of the service we experienced from check-in to check-out. We arrived before check in time (at 1 PM) and our room was ready! This is a huge plus because we needed to dress to attend a wedding. Our room was at the end of the hall on the second floor and was equipped with two queen beds, easy chair, desk, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and tub/shower combo. It was clean and comfortable. The HVAC was easy to control to our preferred temp, and was NOT noisy! HUGE! The only minor ding for the room was that the pillows (though cushy) were small. There were 4 on each bed. We are very experienced travelers so we bring our own pillows. The breakfast was very nice and though the breakfast room is small it was adequate. Good selection of foods with many choices. The attendant was right there wiping up any spills and replenishing supplies as necessary. We did not try out the indoor pool or the business center but they appeared to be fine. This motel is in a great location with many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It seems very well managed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your compliments. I'm glad we were able to provide you a room early. We do try to do this whenever possible to accomodate our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the staff. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked a room with 2 queen beds 2 months in advance for my family of four. When we checked in, they told me I was getting an upgraded room. Yes, the room was a suite with a kitchenette, but it was in serious need of a makeover, it had only one King bed, and my kids had to sleep on the hide-a-bed, which is never very comfortable. Also, the room smelled heavily of chemicals - and I even had a bad head cold, so if the smell was overwhelming to me, it was probably unhealthy for all of us to breathe in. Front desk acted like there were no more rooms available with 2 queens. The point is, when you purposely book a room with 2 beds, you probably need and want 2 beds, not a hide-a-bed. Pool area was fun for my boys, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Really my disappointment was in the room and the switch. The other disappointment came when one of my sons overflowed the toilet a bit. My husband called down to the front desk for assistance, and was given some rags to soak up the water, but was told there was nothing to clean the floors with. Gross, so we had to use the bathroom saturated with overflowed dirty toilet water with no antibacterial cleaning. I guess I should have refused to take the room. It's just such a hassle to move all your stuff when a room isn't adequate. This hotel was not a good value for the money, IMO.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I apologize for the room change and the other problems you described. I'd happy to try to correct this problem for you if you'd like to give me a call directly. This is an unusual occurrance for the property and I'd like to show you a better stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, they will be addressed at the property. Please call the property and either myself, Tina or Paul can assist you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We flew to Denver, rented a car to be close to slopes. Quality Inn & Suites was so clean and new, very spacious. The staff were so helpful and attentive. Breakfast was great, with good selection and hours. Highly recommend, very spacious for famlies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your nice compliments. Please stay with us again soon in Colorado's Playground, Summit County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall a good place to stay but the bed was very uncomfortable even after a day of skiing. Room was as expected for the area. Would have been nice if breakfast had more protein options available other than yogurt and hard boiled egg. We ended up going to restaurants in the area for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsonsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Our breakfast has been updated and does in fact have two types of eggs, a meat and yogurt. I apologize we did not offer what you were expecting. By Choice Hotels Quality Inn standards we actually exceed the normal presentation.

We continually work to update bedding packages as well as all hotel amenitie and hope you will give us another chance next time you travel through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good room and breakfast, poor wifi reception on first floor and It requires you to put in the password EVERY time. Not cheap but there are no true budget hotels in major ski areas. Room Was very spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovialdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your response. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty with the Internet. The password re-entry is done for security reasons and I apologize for the inconvenience.

We try to keep our rates competitive and to go above and beyond other's with our service and home away from home atmosphere.

If you are a winter sports enthusiast, it looks as though the weather will be promising some great snow in the next few weeks. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Good solid Quality Inn. Clean, often good price, decent location for skiing. Larger rooms. Nice new TVs with good channel selection in rooms. Breakfast starts at six which is nice for ski trips. Breakfast selection mostly cold items but good selection including fruit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

From the entire staff, thank you for your nice comments. It sounds as though you enjoyed your trip and we hope you come back to stay with us real soon. Summit County has a lot to offer, please always call the hotel for any special occasions or to check for deals we may be offering at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $132 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing