We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We flew to Denver, rented a car to be close to slopes. Quality Inn & Suites was so clean and new, very spacious. The staff were so helpful and attentive. Breakfast was great, with good selection and hours. Highly recommend, very spacious for famlies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments. Please stay with us again soon in Colorado's Playground, Summit County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    46
    15
    13
See reviews for
86
72
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall a good place to stay but the bed was very uncomfortable even after a day of skiing. Room was as expected for the area. Would have been nice if breakfast had more protein options available other than yogurt and hard boiled egg. We ended up going to restaurants in the area for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsonsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Our breakfast has been updated and does in fact have two types of eggs, a meat and yogurt. I apologize we did not offer what you were expecting. By Choice Hotels Quality Inn standards we actually exceed the normal presentation.

We continually work to update bedding packages as well as all hotel amenitie and hope you will give us another chance next time you travel through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good room and breakfast, poor wifi reception on first floor and It requires you to put in the password EVERY time. Not cheap but there are no true budget hotels in major ski areas. Room Was very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovialdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty with the Internet. The password re-entry is done for security reasons and I apologize for the inconvenience.

We try to keep our rates competitive and to go above and beyond other's with our service and home away from home atmosphere.

If you are a winter sports enthusiast, it looks as though the weather will be promising some great snow in the next few weeks. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Good solid Quality Inn. Clean, often good price, decent location for skiing. Larger rooms. Nice new TVs with good channel selection in rooms. Breakfast starts at six which is nice for ski trips. Breakfast selection mostly cold items but good selection including fruit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
From the entire staff, thank you for your nice comments. It sounds as though you enjoyed your trip and we hope you come back to stay with us real soon. Summit County has a lot to offer, please always call the hotel for any special occasions or to check for deals we may be offering at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed during Christmas week, and understandably the rates are higher. However I still expect fairness and good business decorum from any property that I do business with. And in this case, repeat business. While waiting to check in on 12/24, heard the clerk quote a rate on the phone for that night at $95. I had reserved over 1 month in advance and paid an average of nearly $160 per night for 5 nights. I've worked in the travel industry previously and fully understand how many aspects work. I realize hotels will reduce rates, especially for that same night, to fill occupancy. What I don't expect, or understand, is how they can offer a price at 65% of what I paid in advance. I'm fine with 10 or 15% off, but not 35%. So naturally I asked upon checkin, to at least get that same rate for the 24th. I was given numerous excuses, and after several minutes of the runaround, a young lady with a nose ring and terrible tattoos/makeup offered a AAA 10% discount. Nothing personal about the appearance, I'm very familiar with the resort areas and the folks that work there, just far from anything close to a look I'd want working for me. Edgy is one thing, a freak show is another. At least it was some discount, and I should have pressed more, but I still paid $145 for that night they just gave out for $95. Not good business practice. They are essentially discouraging people from doing what they prefer, reserving in advance. Once an employee offers a rate, they're obligated to be consistent and offer that same rate if asked. Other than this unfortunate incident, the property is ok. Hot tub was way too hot and left red marks, breakfast is slightly better than average. They do offer something a little different each day so that's good. Nice location and if you know backs roads, easy to navigate even if ski traffic is nuts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Although we appreciate you taking the time to write your review I find it important to note that I did thorough research on your allegations. The price that you heard quoted was for a February date, not Christmas week. There is a difference in demand and market during that time of year. I'm sorry we did not clarify that for you at the time of your reservation.

As far as your comments regarding staff appearance, it is unfortunate that you felt the way you expressed. However, the guest services agent you are referring to is a dedicated and strong employee that has received many commendations from other guests and has in no way offended anyone.

We apologize that you felt we did not meet your expectations but hope you will consider the facts of the situation you described from our perception. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We went snowboarding at Copper and didn't want to drive back the same night so I purchased this hotel using some of my credit card points. I wasnt expecting anything special. The lobby and entrance is a little outdated. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They put us in the Silverthorne Suite, which was jacuzzi suite. It was the perfect room after a long day snowboarding!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the Silverthorne suite, it is definitely a favorite. We are continually working to update the property and hope you stop by next time to see the changes. By the way, the snowfall is great right now, come on back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a sudden need for a block of rooms for an event. The inn was great in making sure our group was together and had what we needed. We were all welcomed as the group and made to feel at home.

The only flaw - no protien available at breakfast and the coffee cups are too small.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow - most of my group complained that they were not very comfortable and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your group to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We take comments seriously and use them to continually improve our property and team efforts.

You mentioned a lack of protein at breakfast. We have tried to provide the most frequently requested items which include both hard boiled and scrambed eggs and sausage patties. We also have yogurt. Although we do not have extensive protein options we are providing a few. We will be offering different items daily to rotate the selections beginning this season. I hope next time you stay, you are able to try new offerings.

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.6 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing