We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay! Great Value! Great Price! Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Silverthorne, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cassandra...
1 review
“Nice, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It is obvious who ever owns it does take a level of pride in it. Nice furnishings, nice decor. It was comfortable. The lower rating is because the toilet overflowed and not just a little. We had a hard time getting the water to stop flowing. We tried to shut off the water valve, but it didn't work all the way. The valve was dripping a little if I recall. We let the contact person know but they couldn't come out to resolve it that day and we were leaving the next. So for that day, we couldn't use that bathroom and had to keep a soppy towel under the valve. Overall though, nice place. It didn't ruin our time there. The view from the living room was very nice on the snowy days.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tysmiller
Kansas
1 review
“Great Stay! Great Value! Great Price! Excellent Customer Service!”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Detailed stay is described below but first, I want to write what really impressed me about our stay at Buffalo Ridge, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I was able to call with questions at various times of the day and talk to a representative, the MOBILE APP was great for finding location, door codes, and contact numbers. I left in a hurry and left my phone behind. Already having drove 5 hours back home, I called (on a friends phone) to see if the phone was found (already accepting the fact that I would most likely never see it again). A very nice man, James, answered the phone when I called Buffalo Ridge customer service. I told him my issue and he said that he would search for the phone when the room was cleaned and get back to me EITHER WAY, found or not. The next day I received an email from James, he had found the phone and he was going to 2 day mail it me (it should arrive today). When I asked him what I would owe him for mailing the phone, he responded "The phone was 2 day mailed today no cost just think of us next stay." I was very satisfied with our stay but after the way James handled this situation with the lost phone, I was blown away! You just do not find a lot of people like that anymore. I WILL be staying at BUFFALO RIDGE AGAIN! THANKS JAMES!

Now for the rest...

A group of 5, including myself, stayed at the Buffalo Ridge Condos just this last weekend (25-27 Feb. 2016). I would highly recommend Buffalo Ridge Condos to my closest friends a family without hesitation! The layout of our condo was 2 bedroom, 2 bath, very nice sized living room, dining room, and kitchen (with additional seating at the bar). The living room had a pull out mattress, which I slept on without complaint because I was able to enjoy the REAL FIREPLACE! A stay in the mountains is just not the same without starting a fire and walking out on the balcony in the morning, with a hot cup of coffee, and looking off into the mountains, THIS PLACE HAS IT ALL! For the same price, you could buy a small basic, double queen, hotel room and not have near the space or amenities.
Plenty of parking, easy to get to, and a entirely separate building for guest to use, at NO additional charge, which includes a INDOOR HOT TUBE AND POOL, SAUNA, and LARGE BANQUET ROOM WITH COUCHES, A BAR (BYOB), POOL TABLE, AND PING PONG TABLE. Great for getting the group together and having an evening activity. Very happy with our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, FIREPLACE, open floor plan, PRICE!
Liked least: Very happy with stay, good value
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
byoung258...
Williamston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR A FAMILY”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this cozy condo was perfect for our family stay. It's easy to get to, centrally located for central Colorado hiking and skiing and has a mountain view. The kitchen was well-furnished. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing