We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel could be condemned”
Review of 1st Interstate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1st Interstate Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This hotel could be condemned”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We recently stayed at 1st Inn Silverthorne on 12/19/2011 through hotwire.
The plumbing was broken in the bathroom, the tub faucet ran constantly. The bathroom was dirty and the walls were in disrepair. The window was broken and the screen shredded. The bedlinens were stained. The lampshade broken and stained. The walls with peeling paint. The pillows so old they were flat. We had to go buy pillows to use that night. The building could possibly be condemned. There was major plumbing and flooding issues by our room. I picked up the bible from the shelf and found it GLUED DOWN. Who uses the bible for DECORATION?!?! I was shocked at the condition of this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank izzi2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    30
See reviews for
8
8
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Got this on a 'blind' Hotwire offering as a 2-star hotel . . sorry Hotwire . . never again. Poorly kept property, itty bitty smelly room . . a big mistake. We looked at the room, threw the key on the bed and left . . the LaQuinta down the road was much nicer . . albeit somewht pricier!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

Silverthorne, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I read all of these reviews before attempting to stay here, and thought these people were being over critical. I was wrong. Ten minutes ago, I saw it for myself. I had booked my room for 2 adults, and when I attempted to check in I told the toothless manager I now had four people with me. After he told me four people could not fit in one room, I asked if i could get 2 rooms. He proceeded to yell at me calling me a liar, and kicked me out. This man is crazy, don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

When we first pulled up to this place we saw graffiti all over the back of the building by the bus stop. That was the first sign that maybe this wasn't the best place to stay.
The door to my room was missing large areas of paint and was quite difficult to open. The lighting in the room was very dim even with all the lights on, probably to mask the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom was pretty shabby but everything worked and the water came out clear and didn't stink like others here had the misfortune of experiencing. The heater worked and the TV had lots of channels available. Evidently clearing the snow and ice from outside the room doors is optional and not an encouraged activity at this place. Getting to and from the parking lot can be treacherous.
The thing that put me over the edge and made for the worst nights sleep in years for me was finding other peoples hair in the sheets and on the pillows of both beds. I can deal with quite a bit and be fine, but dirty sheets and pillows crosses the line. I was going to rate this place poor but due to this they get a terrible.
Seriously, I wish I had more hands, so I could give this dump four thumbs down.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyingMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Okay, its cheap-ish, they take pets but what a dive. I tried not to look to closely at the cleanliness, the thought of it scared me. The heater was broken (hello Feb. in the mountains) but no worries they provided us with a space heater:( What the h@%l! The TV remote didn't work, and the continental breakfast included tea, coffee and hot chocolate only there was no chocolate. How bout a donut or something. Okay so we laugh about it and NEVER stay there again. I am actually SHOCKED that a space heater (oh, one in the bathroom too) meets code. Oh that's right, IT DOESN'T!! On the positive side, there were no bugs, probably cause it was too damn cold, LOL!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovelandMom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We went with this room as a last resort! My wife used to clean rooms before and she noticed bed linen hadn't been changed. They had alot of hair on them and looked very wrinkled. So we called the manager and changed them ourselves. Also they don't provide anything they say like we asked for a blowdryer and they said they didn't have any due to people stealing them. About the breakfast! It never existed. we went early and the doors were locked where you get this so called breakfast with coffee. It does smell bad in the rooms and they really do need to be updated. As far as them shoveling snow they do a lousey job. So make sure to take your own shovel to get to your room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feddogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The room decor resembles a collection of items you might find in any given alley on trash day. The decor I was willing to over look because we checked in late and my only plans were to sleep, shower and get back on the road first thing in the morning. However the showering part was troubling. The water came out brown in both the bath and sink faucets. Though showering wasn't an option, I did get a few hours sleep. A few days after our stay, I noticed a unauthorized charge on my bank statement for $110 from the hotel. When I called to dispute the charge with the hotel, the lady who answered the phoned denied that they had made the charge and continually hung up on me.

Bottom line... the room was not worth the $50.00 I spent for it and even though I didn't drink the brown water the whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loresiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Interstate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Interstate Inn

Property: 1st Interstate Inn
Address: 361 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Interstate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your 1st Interstate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Silverthorne Hotel Silverthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing