We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANNNNTASTIC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miner's Claim Restaurant

Miner's Claim Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Silt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Unique 1927 Log Cabin Martini Indoor/Outdoor Bar with granite street side fire pit. Fresh Seafood including Lobster and hand cut steaks featuring Prime and Kobe grades.
Rifle, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANNNNTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Miner's Claim Restaurant in Silt, CO is in one word: "FANTASTIC." Worth EVERY Penny! From the very BEST High Quality Beef and Steaks that will melt in your mouth, to big yummy cooked to perfection Vegies, Miner's mashed potatoes, and all the way to Halibut, Salmon, and Lobster that is always deeeelish-us! Pomegrante Martini's served in a totally cool stainless shaker....and are you a Creme Brulee fan??? FANNNNtastic! We've tried all the restaurants in the Roaring Fork Valley on the Western Slope of Colorado and the Miner's Claim has the VERY BEST Creme Brulee you can enjoy with REAL Vanilla Bean Specks you can see at the bottom of the dish when you get there, and believe me, you will get there fast! The service is always personal, down to earth and REAL. The owner, Christian, has done a wonderful job keeping this one of the BEST dining experiences in Colorado! Thank you Miner's Claim! James and Gina Welker

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    32
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overrated food, a little disorganized, nice staff, much too long a wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Was hard to believe on a Tuesday night in late January that this restaurant could be packed to the gills. Staff seemed unprepared for this and there was some disorganization and much too long to wait at each stage (getting a table - 30 minutes!-- getting initial water et al, getting order, getting check, etc; just too much waiting). Steak was okay but Texas Roadhouse has a whole lot better for less money. Nice staff, just harried and kind of disorganized. Very crowded and VERY loud.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went last night and have been before, Every time has been good, Last night was no different. Food is very good, service is wonderful. It is a nice cozy place, clean and friendly. I have and will continue to recommend Miners Claim.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WesintheRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband had visited before, but it was my first time. Wow! I had one of the best steaks out I've eaten. We raise beef and I am very dissapointed when I order one out and it's not as good as we make at home. Salad was good with home made dressing. Finished with crem brûlée, also made in house. Everything was perfect and beautifully presented. I would love to come back! :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PR0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in a Small Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent three days at a cabin in Silt, and the cabin owner suggested the Miner's Claim for dinner. We were glad that we took the advice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere was cozy on a cold night. There are some interesting nick-nacks on the walls relating to the mining history of the area. We were impressed with the wine list, and the cheese plate appetizers were very good. The salmon was fresh, well prepared and excellent. . Two of the items on the dessert list were not available, but the cake we shared was a tasty finish to a fine meal. We highly recommend this gem in the small town of Silt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miner's Claim Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miner's Claim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing