We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silt
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. This was on our way home. The Colorado River was right outside our window and it was sure beautiful. The room was fine for a quick stay.

I was surprised there wasn't a fridge or microwave. Got spoiled and kind of expect it guess we shouldn't. Also the room was very tight. If you were standing between the bed and the tv no one could pass you. Like I said though it worked for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    37
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
56
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were traveling through on our way home from visiting family in Utah, when we stopped at this lovely hotel. There was a double rainbow in the sky over the hotel when we arrived. Beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was super nice! There was a comfy couch, microwave, coffee pot and most impressive, a balcony overlooking the beautiful Colorado river. The only issue that my husband had was that he wished the balcony porch was screened in, because there were many bugs out at night and in the morning. It would have been more pleasant to drink coffee on the patio without the bugs. We did not know anything about the area so when we asked the front desk assistant where we should dine at for the evening meal, she suggested, "Miners Claim". It was a super lovely log cabin restaurant owned by a local family that had delicious martinis, and superb steaks. There was also artwork by the owner's father. The small pool and jacuzzi were refreshing to play in before climbing into bed for a very good night's sleep. Splendid, peaceful environment for a one night stay; however I would definitely be sure to stop here again and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatsuhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We used it as a base for trips in the area. Rooms are clean and new but rather small. Bathrooms are nice with Delta fixtures and water flow was good.
Refrigerator is enclosed in a cabinet what makes it overheat. After unpacking we found our to be completely broken. Instead of bringing a new one, they made us change room, so we had to pick up everything and go again. The staff has attitude between indifferent to arogant and really does not make you feel welcome.
Airconditioner was creating noise level similar to a jet engine in both rooms. We would not even ask them to look at it after the experience with the fridge.
I am not sure how much use one gets out of a nice enough room if sleep is difficult because of the noise. The beds are hard but not horrible comparing to Mexican Riviera standard.
Breakfast is ok but not great. Usual fare of toxic carbs (fruit loops, other cereal, pastries, orange juice) plus some hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage and some apples and bananas. It is not the best but not horrible. Well below Homewood suites but a lot better than averaged franchised Super 8 type budget place. Is it worth the extra money? I am still debating.
Pool was a nice feature and large hot tub was a welcome feature after days of long hikes with a lot of gain in elevation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Aniszewska,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was ok place to stay, but the customer service is lacking to say the least. We went for the weekend to visit some family. We got into town early and so we called and asked if they had any available rooms so we could check in. The girl was rude on the phone and told us not until 2:30 because they were busy the night before. Which wasn't a problem. When I got to the hotel to check in. at 2:30 I was told that she wasn't sure our room was ready, she called and couldn't understand the house keeper so gave us the room. When I saw it was on the third floor I asked if we could have one on the first since we were traveling with little kids and she said the rooms were preselected and couldn't give us a different room. I this is ridiculous but we dealt with it. When we got to the room it was not clean!!!! We had to wait another hour for it to be!! When I told the front desk the girl just looked at me. The pool was ok. After we could get in the room it was clean and nice, beds were pretty hard and pillows were crap

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Megs4327,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the pool and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean and the staff are extremely friendly. It is a great reprieve for a great nights rest after a long weary day of traveling. It appears to be off the beaten path and like there is nothing around, but across the interstate is the little town of Silt. Quaint little town, with a great choice of restaurants. Holiday Inn, made a wise choice by selecting this area for a hotel, simply because there aren't any for miles. Beds were super comfortable, rooms were extremely clean, peaceful rooms with balconies that overlook the river. Definitely a return stop, if I come back through this area.. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazier park
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was one of the nicest HIE I've ever stayed at. Not just nice rooms and friendly staff, who didn't mind me changing rooms when my first room smelled a little bit too deodorized for my liking (my new room was fine), and put me on the top floor and in the back on the river without my asking, even though I booked with Priceline. There is a lovely large patio right by the river you can eat your breakfast on (although most people ate in the large breakfast room), and watch the cows and calves come down to drink. Very, very pleasant. Quiet, comfortable, and scenic. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, the pool and jacuzzi very nice, and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the back side if you can, and enjoy the river directly out your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChatterFrazierpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on the route between The charming town of Glenwood Springs and Grand Junction. It is a little oasis on the Colorado River. The hotel is fairly new and was well appointed with granite countertops and comfortable beds. We loved the balcony overlooking the river but beware of bugs getting into your room at night as they are attracted to the only light around for miles!

The pool was small and indoors which would be great for winter in Colorado.

The hotel served a big complimentary breakfast that included eggs, ham and biscuits and gravy and we ate on the patio overlooking the river. The staff were really nice and I noticed they served a different soup at reception during the week - a nice homey touch! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silt
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
833 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Address: 1535 River Frontage Rd, Silt, CO 81652-8631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel on the Colorado River Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle accommodations near the Garfield County Regional Airport (RIL). Our Silt hotel is only three miles from the airport. Bring your family for a fun-filled stay at our hotel on the Colorado River, located just off I-70 with easy access to numerous area attractions, including Glenwood Hot Springs, Hanging Lake and Sunlight Ski Resort. Other nearby attractions include the Yampah Vapor Caves, the Old Hill Cemetery in Glenwood Springs with the final resting place of Doc Holliday and Rifle Falls State Park. Travelers on business will appreciate the accommodations provided at this hotel in Silt, Colorado. Situated on the banks of the Colorado River and located near the Garfield County Regional Airport, our hotel offers close proximity to several local businesses, such as the Bill Barrett Gas Corporation, Caribou Construction and Aqua Tec Systems, Inc. In addition, meeting space and business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are provided. While you stay at our Silt hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool, hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Silt hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Silt - Rifle
Holiday Inn Express Silt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing