We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and Professionanal Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silt
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were unable to use our reserved room at HIE, Rifle, but our conversation with their cashier was pleasant. He politely referred us to HOTWIRE who is a PARTNER with EXPEDIA and due to our unfamiliarity with different organization's relationships ultimately made our reservation (HOTWIRE). We thought we were dealing directly with EXPEDIA.

Since our reservation required a substantial payment "in advance" we purchased trip insurance. We thought that was a prudent thing to do - we learned it ultimately was a waste of money. Hence this posting of BEWARE to other potential victims of this quasi-scam.

Ultimately we learned cancellation and use of our trip insurance was a burdensome, time-consuming and most probably unrewarding effort. "I believe" HOTWIRE relies on busy travelers, their lifestyles and the complicated system is designed more likely to make money for HOTWIRE than provide a service to the travelling/vacationing public.

My displeasure is with HOTWIRE and is definitely not with HOLIDAY INN or EXPEDIA.

Room Tip: We always request interior rooms if they are built around a courtyard or otherwise open to the outsi...
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank MichaelL44142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear MichaelL44142,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. Comments as yours motivate us to work much harder in order to deliver the service levels that our guests are looking for when they stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I arrived around 9PM after a busy day on vacation and were provided with a very warm welcome from the staffperson on duty (the goodie bag was a nice touch). Our room (a suite with a balcony overlooking the Colorado River) was superb. We enjoyed the great view: the moonlight's reflection on the river aswell as the sound of the rapids just 100 yards away.

The room was definitely the best one I've stayed in at a Holiday Inn Express and, believe me, I've been in many! The pool is also first-rate: clean, good temperature, and a wonderful hot tub. The hotel is spacious so everyone had plenty of room for a relaxed breakfast (not always the case in other Holiday Inn Expresses). One suggestion: remind guests that smoking isn't allowed on balconies. This was happening in one case and the smoke drifted down to the outside breakfast area.

This hotel is definitely worth a visit. It's just 5 years old and only 15 minutes from Glenwood Springs and probably a little cheaper too and definitely superior to the HIE there.

The staff should be commended for running an outstanding facility.

Room Tip: As for a room on the Colorado River side of the hotel, ideally with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

AC units are cycled off (mostly off) to save electricity...so your room can/will be HOT. The AC in our room maintained the room about 75 degrees, and this in the middle of June. The front desk was nice enough to move us to a different room, but clearly stated "That's how the air conditioners are in this place." I travel for work and am quite familiar with these penny-saving measures and avoid staying at places like this.
The room change was better, but the AC still cycled (again, mostly off) so it took several hours to cool the room off enough for sleep. When it was on it rattled so much and kicked on with such a bang that we were woken each time--sleeping was pretty futile.

The breakfast was mediocre and thin for HI standards. The coffee was different than the standard HI breakfast coffee--undrinkable to my wife and I. Additionally, there was no meat selection whatsoever. This doesn't bother me, but it should be noted.


Needless to say, I wouldn't stay here, nor would I recommend it until they fix the air conditioners.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastfxr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear fastfxr101,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology if your stay was negatively affected by our air conditioning. Your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service. Please accept my best regards.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Definitely a newer property easy access to interstate, property is by its self right next to Colorado river, fast check in, excellent staff, clean grounds, excellent and very clean rooms, building is well maintained, free cookies and soup/stew as a snack @ dinner time, the extra cost for a river view is worth it as it muffles the noise of the interstate, beds are very comfortable and the air conditioner quiet, we paid $84 and was the best value of our entire trip. Dinner note: Try the "Miners Claim" on the opposite side of interstate, don't be fooled by its rustic look, all ingredients are fresh and there is a very competent chef, portions are excellent even though originally they appear to be a little pricey

Room Tip: River side room helps muffle the interstate at night, river is actually quite quiet so you could lea...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helpingtheeconomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We've stayed at a couple dozen HIE's across the country--this one is our favorite.

Clean, bright, professional and friendly staff, suite available with balconies that view the mountains and a river. The price was reasonable, even better than comparable ones in other states. Decent pool/hot tub and cardio equipment that is sturdy and clean.

No hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms might have a balcony with a gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheoDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Joe, the GM and Christian, desk manager, were great to work with. I had reserved this room on Travelocity, trusting the ratings here. I hadn't realized that the hotel sits right next to the Colorado River. We asked to change rooms from the highway side and we were lucky enough to get just what we wanted. Refreshing to hear the river! Clean, fresh, great place that I would highly recommend. The breakfast was very nice. Our only complaint is that the sprinklers went off while our brand new car was parked right out front. The water spots (well, it's called Silt, isn't it?) are still on the car and windshield and I'm going to try vinegar when we get home, to remove them. Other than this little mishap, I wish I could tuck this hotel in our hatch and take it everywhere we travel! Note to self: when booking on a travel site other than the Holiday Inn itself, you can't accumulate the points. Bummer, but we're wiser now!

Room Tip: Try to reserve the river side of the hotel. Worth the view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenverGal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was built 2 to 3 years ago, still is like new. very well maintained. The rooms have always been clean and fresh when I stay there. I enjoy the cookies that they have when you check in. The beds are very comfortable and have enjoyed being on either side of the hotel, the north you can watch traffic on the Interstate if you like that kinda thing, the south is on the Colorado River side which is fun to watch. They staff is always very friendly. They always have soup for supper. The breakfast is good. Just a nice relaxing place to stay a night or two.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the river best (relaxing)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silt
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
352 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle

Address: 1535 River Frontage Rd, Silt, CO 81652-8631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silt
Price Range: $103 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel on the Colorado River Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle accommodations near the Garfield County Regional Airport (RIL). Our Silt hotel is only three miles from the airport. Bring your family for a fun-filled stay at our hotel on the Colorado River, located just off I-70 with easy access to numerous area attractions, including Glenwood Hot Springs, Hanging Lake and Sunlight Ski Resort. Other nearby attractions include the Yampah Vapor Caves, the Old Hill Cemetery in Glenwood Springs with the final resting place of Doc Holliday and Rifle Falls State Park. Travelers on business will appreciate the accommodations provided at this hotel in Silt, Colorado. Situated on the banks of the Colorado River and located near the Garfield County Regional Airport, our hotel offers close proximity to several local businesses, such as the Bill Barrett Gas Corporation, Caribou Construction and Aqua Tec Systems, Inc. In addition, meeting space and business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are provided. While you stay at our Silt hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool, hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Silt hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Silt - Rifle
Holiday Inn Express Silt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing