We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vilano Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
784
138
34
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
784
138
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog friendly beach homemade breakfast third floor no elevator day bed hear the waves every morning quiche ocean front watch the sunrise corner room publix grocery store beach chairs a pet friendly hotel private balcony the atlantic ocean beach view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn’t ask for a better location, beach front property. Plenty of parking, easy trip into St Augustine. Home cooked breakfast, comfy bed, it has been a very relaxing stay. Small fridge with freezer, microwave, Publix a block away.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank jayhF4886WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing S, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are so glad to know you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay here with us. We agree the location is perfect for beach lovers - and convenient as well! We hope you will plan to return soon, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every aspect of our stay was awesome! The rooms were very spacious and the view of the Atlantic Ocean was amazing. The free breakfast was a home cooked gourmet breakfast that I have never seen at any other place! The check in was hassle free and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again anytime we visit St. Augustine and will be recommending to our family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevebogle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing S, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so very glad that we were able to 'exceed expectations' during your visit with us here at The Beach House! It is always our goal to deliver the best possible stay for our guests, so we appreciate and value your comments very much. It is especially good to know you plan to return and we thank you for your very kind recommendation to family and friends. It is truly the best compliment we could get!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful people and pet friendly. Very caring. You can't get any closer to the beach then this. Freshly made breakfast in the morning as well. Located so close to the local attractions and great dining as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing S, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your very kind comments! We are very glad that you chose to share time with us here at The Beach House and hope you will plan to come back to visit many times in the future. Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super family-run and genuinely pet-friendly. Adjacent to beach access with free parking.
Well-furnished room in cottage style with surprisingly good in-room tv channel selection on the big screen. Take a corner room on the third floor for the full beach effect, leave your slider open and hear the waves. One weak spot...breakfast options could have been more interesting.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank spencerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing S, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We very much appreciate your review and your comments about the view. While all rooms offer oceanfront experiences, the corner rooms have north and south wall windows that expand the views even more! We know that breakfast options can be wide-ranging, so Janie, our cook, is always looking for new ideas! Thank you again for your input and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cleanliness of the room was superb! The location can not be beat. The staff...Nancy was marvelous as was all of them! She even helped us with our luggage! ( we were on the third floor.)
We didn't get up soon enough to try Janie's breakfast until the day we were leaving...but WOW!
Everyone if the staff were so friendly and nice.
We will be coming back. Treated us better than family!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 656kathiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABHvilano, Front Office Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are blushing! :) We're so glad we were able to make your stay a great one, it's what we love to do. We really do love our little piece of Heaven on the beach and when you're here you are family. Come on back soon to see us and try some more of Janie's great breakfasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews