We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked because of reviews on this site and it did not disappoint!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Booked because of reviews on this site and it did not disappoint!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I met my sister and brother-in-law here for a few days of sight seeing in St Augustine. From the minute we stepped into the beautiful lobby, we were impressed. The staff at the desk was so polite and helpful. Something that is not always experienced these days. We booked a king room with a balcony and it was very clean and spacious. A very ample breakfast comes with the cost of the room and had many hot and cold selections, with an extremely pleasant host that takes care of everything! We would definitely stay again when visiting St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoIllinoisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    403
    139
    64
    31
See reviews for
464
645
32
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We often stay in Hampton inn properties when we travel. This is the best!! Our second year of visiting St Augustine was as good as the first due to in part the hospitality from this hotel. Our room was a very clean ocean view balcony at a very reasonable rate. A walk on the Vilano beach was a great relaxation after a long drive, and the sunrise view the next morning was fantastic. In between we enjoyed the great pool area with cushioned chaises and a heater to warm the ocean breezes. You are a short drive, over the bridge to some great restaurants. Yes it is the standard Hampton breakfast, and I wish they had a courtesy van, but it is a great place and we will return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mypc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Management was fantastic in letting us do an early check in, most appreciated. The problem was an odor in the room, not sure if caused by the in room air conditioner/heater unit or refrigerator. It was not noticeable at first but upon returning, it was foul. My fault in not complaining sooner but after dinner we did not get back till after 9PM. The front desk sent out a maintenance person who did a little cleaning and deodorizer spray which did not work. I was not offered another room at this time. Upon check out, I was asked how the room was and informed them not acceptable. This time the head of housekeeping inspected the room and reported back to the Supervisor on duty who immediately took care of our bill. Most appreciated and not expected. If the room did not have this problem with the odor, I would have rated it highly. Also, kudos to the gentleman who runs the breakfast area (the guy with the British accent), greeted everyone and made you feel welcome. Room was the problem, not the front desk or breakfast area........

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spamlessinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is a very nice hotel and a great find within a short drive to all that St. Augustine has to offer. The hotel is a short walk to beautiful beaches. The location is just far enough away from the crowded downtown area to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. Just across the bridge and heading back into St. Augustine, on the left, you will find the Old Town Trolley Company. OTTC offers free parking and discount tickets to many of the attractions. You won't be dissapointed in the hotel or the location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saw92974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Great Views Clean Rooms Close to Downtown and the Fort

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jhv4996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Orlando for our family vacation. The hotel was located in a 2 minute walk to nearby Vilano Beach. There were a lot of seashells on the beach which was entertaining for the kids to see. We watched the sunrise on the ocean--it was amazing! Great breakfast area too and in a quiet/not as crowded section of town compared to the historical downtown. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgo21087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I went to this hotel in Christmas day to spend time with my family and we stayed there 3 nights.
The room is very ample and clean, a huge bathroom, confortable beds and the included breakfast is very good. Free internet is fast and the place is very close to the beach and only 10 minutes from the center of Saint Augustine. The room isolation is good or perhaps we were lucky not to have noisy neighbors, but the nights were calmed.There is a ample free parking. We scarcely had contact with the service, so we cannot give an opinion about it. Definitely we will return to this hotel in summer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank daisymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing