We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Gataway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Weekend Gataway”
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Great Views Clean Rooms Close to Downtown and the Fort

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jhv4996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    410
    143
    66
    33
See reviews for
484
654
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Orlando for our family vacation. The hotel was located in a 2 minute walk to nearby Vilano Beach. There were a lot of seashells on the beach which was entertaining for the kids to see. We watched the sunrise on the ocean--it was amazing! Great breakfast area too and in a quiet/not as crowded section of town compared to the historical downtown. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgo21087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I went to this hotel in Christmas day to spend time with my family and we stayed there 3 nights.
The room is very ample and clean, a huge bathroom, confortable beds and the included breakfast is very good. Free internet is fast and the place is very close to the beach and only 10 minutes from the center of Saint Augustine. The room isolation is good or perhaps we were lucky not to have noisy neighbors, but the nights were calmed.There is a ample free parking. We scarcely had contact with the service, so we cannot give an opinion about it. Definitely we will return to this hotel in summer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank daisymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

This hotel was a pretty good place to stay. The service was great. We had a oceanview room that was a good size with couch and desk and king bed. The breakfast was also very good and had great service. I would give this hotel a 8 of 10 for a Hampton type hotel. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that the hotel overlooks a parking lot for the ocean view room. Not the greatest view in the world. Also the bathroom looked like a well worn down bathroom, but was still nicer than some places I have been. I would stay here over any hotel in St. Augustine or St. Augustine Beach other than say the Casa Monica. But thats about $350 a night.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogeecheehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

You got to be kidding me...place looks nice,but our room was so dirty. One last night for our anniversary...so lets splurge a little...hot tub/king room...AHH YES with used soap on the ledges of the tub,not clean.Bathroom was terrible!! sand and dirt all over the tiled floors in the bathroom. It really looked like they just skipped the bathroom area...Terrible, not worth the $$, especially when there are many other options in the St.Augustine area. I wrote a nice letter to the manager and got no response back? Not what we expect from Hampton Inn /Suites. Terrible..really put a damper on the anniversary. Never stay again. Good things were the pool area,decor and the breakfast bar...still not worth the $$

Follow-up, initially posted on wrong hotel(Hampton Inn,St. Augsutine) now I have it corrected. Thanks for your response,St Augustine.....still awaiting from Management in Vilano Beach?? Maybe they just respond to good reviews?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNAPPERMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalaram1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear Snappermd,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with this valuable information. I am extremely disapointed in the service we provided you and I would like to discuss your stay with us personally. Please contact the hotel and ask for me at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
Mario Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

what a great location and property. Its right on the beach, and yet on the quite area of st augustine. one of the best hampton inns we have stayed at. The suite is spacious and comfortable. highly recommend.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank avianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Based on the reviews I read, I didn't have 4-5 star expectations. But this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in for the price. Great location - Best of both worlds since it's only minutes from historic St. Augustine but on the beach. The beach even has a play fountain for kids. Very nice decor usually found in more expensive hotels. Staff even gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi-suite because of availability. Free breakfast better than most I've had.

Only one minor drawback. Sleeper sofa would work for small kids but too uncomfortable for teens and adults. To be expected for any sleeper sofa. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carnivalregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalaram1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you Carnivalregular for choosing to stay with us during your visit to St. Augustine. We believe our hotel to be the best value around and we take great pride in you telling us you think the same. We hope you and your family will choose us again the next time you visit our beloved city.
Sincerely,
Mario Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,310 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing