We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Marina Resort(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
887
432
160
80
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
432
160
80
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketocean viewst augustineshort driveacross the bridgethird floorquiet areanice poolhot tubvery nice hotelold townking bedbeach accesseach morningelevatorbalconyinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. There was nothing that made it stand out. It was clean, staff was polite, and it was close to the beach. If you enjoy hunting for sharks teeth this beach has plenty so the kids really enjoyed hunting. They offered free breakfast which was good.We enjoyed our stay, but only stayed a night. I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Jeb222,

We are honored that you and your family chose to stay with us during your trip to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and that your family got to hunt for shark teeth on the beach.

We hope you can return for a longer visit and enjoy our pool area and tiki bar!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

About 50 meters from the beach and close to several very good restaurants, we found our stay at the Hampton to be nearly perfect. Avoid Room 322 as the elevator motor is just next door to the room and would click and hum every 30 seconds (yes, I timed it). We requested another room the next morning and were immediately given a great room. Breakfast is what you would expect from a Hampton ... hot and cold dishes, but there are plenty of nearby choices (and a Publix) just across the street.
We're already planning next year's visit and will stay one week.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 322.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbyref1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear rugbyref1979,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your review! I am so glad to know that you found our hotel and its location to be just what you wanted!

We are looking forward to having you with us for an entire week next year! We would love to have you stay in one of our ocean view rooms so that you can enjoy the beach and ocean from your balcony!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Breakfast was nice, pool was nice, hot tub was nice, convenient to grocery store, not far from the beach, and not far from Old Town. I don't think the hotel would be worth anymore than the 125.00 a night we paid but for the price we paid it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 979nadineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear 979nadineb,

Thank you for visiting us and for reviewing our property. We are so glad to know that you found our service, amenities and location all to your liking!

We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is NOT located ON THE BEACH as it is presented. Very disappointed. Won't be back. $236 for one night in an average hotel NOT on the beach. We use Hilton Hotels in order to gain HH points but their point system is so out of site that when you do qualify for a free night somewhere you have spent so many nights at high prices that its not worth it. Switching to Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank JeffDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear JeffDowns,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our location. We do usually note when making reservations that we are at the beach since it is less than 50 yards from our property to the sand.

Thank you again for your business!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This review comes a bit late as I'm writing about my visit here weekend of Oct 18th, 2013. This was a great hotel with a great local on the beach (my profile pic!). It was clean, great staff and walking distance to Publix, awesome Nail Salon, and Beaches Restuarant. Only complaint, the food (breakfast) really not up to Hampton Inn standards. For the price we paid for the rooms (it was also Biketoberfest in Daytona so the room cost went up), the food could have been more than powdered and frozen...as we ate 3 breakfast's there. If I was only rating the hotel on food, 1. All the other accomodations exceeded that rating. Lovely place otherwise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Patti W,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are glad that you could be with us for the wedding you attended in October and that our service and location added to your enjoyment of that visit. I am pleased to let you know that the Hampton brand rolled out new and improved breakfast items this year and I think you will find them far superior to our previous offerings!

We look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you and get your feedback on our new breakfast selections!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews