We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. There was nothing that made it stand out. It was clean, staff was polite, and it was close to the beach. If you enjoy hunting for sharks teeth this beach has plenty so the kids really enjoyed hunting. They offered free breakfast which was good.We enjoyed our stay, but only stayed a night. I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Jeb222,

We are honored that you and your family chose to stay with us during your trip to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and that your family got to hunt for shark teeth on the beach.

We hope you can return for a longer visit and enjoy our pool area and tiki bar!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

About 50 meters from the beach and close to several very good restaurants, we found our stay at the Hampton to be nearly perfect. Avoid Room 322 as the elevator motor is just next door to the room and would click and hum every 30 seconds (yes, I timed it). We requested another room the next morning and were immediately given a great room. Breakfast is what you would expect from a Hampton ... hot and cold dishes, but there are plenty of nearby choices (and a Publix) just across the street.
We're already planning next year's visit and will stay one week.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 322.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbyref1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear rugbyref1979,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your review! I am so glad to know that you found our hotel and its location to be just what you wanted!

We are looking forward to having you with us for an entire week next year! We would love to have you stay in one of our ocean view rooms so that you can enjoy the beach and ocean from your balcony!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Breakfast was nice, pool was nice, hot tub was nice, convenient to grocery store, not far from the beach, and not far from Old Town. I don't think the hotel would be worth anymore than the 125.00 a night we paid but for the price we paid it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 979nadineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear 979nadineb,

Thank you for visiting us and for reviewing our property. We are so glad to know that you found our service, amenities and location all to your liking!

We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is NOT located ON THE BEACH as it is presented. Very disappointed. Won't be back. $236 for one night in an average hotel NOT on the beach. We use Hilton Hotels in order to gain HH points but their point system is so out of site that when you do qualify for a free night somewhere you have spent so many nights at high prices that its not worth it. Switching to Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank JeffDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear JeffDowns,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our location. We do usually note when making reservations that we are at the beach since it is less than 50 yards from our property to the sand.

Thank you again for your business!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This review comes a bit late as I'm writing about my visit here weekend of Oct 18th, 2013. This was a great hotel with a great local on the beach (my profile pic!). It was clean, great staff and walking distance to Publix, awesome Nail Salon, and Beaches Restuarant. Only complaint, the food (breakfast) really not up to Hampton Inn standards. For the price we paid for the rooms (it was also Biketoberfest in Daytona so the room cost went up), the food could have been more than powdered and frozen...as we ate 3 breakfast's there. If I was only rating the hotel on food, 1. All the other accomodations exceeded that rating. Lovely place otherwise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Patti W,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are glad that you could be with us for the wedding you attended in October and that our service and location added to your enjoyment of that visit. I am pleased to let you know that the Hampton brand rolled out new and improved breakfast items this year and I think you will find them far superior to our previous offerings!

We look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you and get your feedback on our new breakfast selections!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Hampton is in a convenient location to enjoy the Old Town St Augustine, also with a short walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool area is wonderful, with better than average furniture. Breakfast area large, although food quality below Hampton/Hilton normal standards. Housekeeping poor, missed service first day, had to call second day to have room cleaned and get towels, etc. Very abnormal low quality service, with poor attitude, for Hilton brand. Management of this area of operation lacking. With proper management this site could be 5-star (excellent).

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Mje12518,

We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you experienced problems during your stay. What you described certainly does not sound like the standards we have established at the property and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your stay so that we may act quickly to resolve any issues.

Please, reach out to me directly so that I may address any problems.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great location to access both the beach and downtown, while staying in a quieter area. There are a few restaurants & a Publix within walking distance, so the lack of an onsite restaurant was not an issue. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious. Our only complaint about the room is that the shower surround needed to be updated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sharon N,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your review! We are delighted that you found so much about our property to your liking. We also appreciate your feedback on our shower surrounds. We always welcome any input on ways we can improve our service and amenities.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
2.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: $127 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing