We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as on previous visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was my 3rd or 4th stay in this facility and things appear to have gone downhill a bit since my last visit. Water pressure was extremely low. There was hair in the bathtub and the sink, and the shower curtain needed either a good cleaning or to be replaced altogether. As a woman traveling alone, I avoid ground floor rooms. The room they assigned me was on the ground floor. When I requested another room on a higher floor, I got some pushback (I’m a Hilton Gold member, too). I knew the hotel wasn’t full so I insisted and the desk clerk finally did find me another room. Décor and breakfast were the usual Hampton Inn fare. The stay was OK – but I hope they get their act back together in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear ItchyFeetBTS,

Thank you for returning to our hotel during your last trip to St. Augustine. I was disappointed to learn that you experienced the issues you highlighted. I apologize for any inconvenience. I am addressing the items you brought up with our team and we will take action to correct any problems.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is among the best. Their staff is top notch. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. We attended a reuinon and they were very accommodating. All in all our stay here was all we expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Alice N,

Thank you so much allowing us to serve you and your family! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to spend some time with family members at the beach! I am also glad to know that our team made your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to another opportunity to have you and your family with us!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Although it is not directly on the beach, we had a balcony with a beach view. It is a very short walk to the beach. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nancy61fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear nancy61fl,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and interactions with our team members.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My daughter and I decided to visit St. Augustine for the weekend. This hotel was across the street to the beach, restaurants close by and a short drive to the historic district and St. Augustine beaches. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a nice quiet tiki bar on site and the delicious selection of breakfast items. There was so much to choose from it was hard to decide what to eat. And in the evening the pool changed colors which made it very relaxing to sit outdoors. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Darlene E,

We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review. It is an honor for us that you chose our property to spend time with her and we are so glad that our service, amenities and location added to your enjoyment of that time.

We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the pool lights! We look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have stayed in a few different Hampton Inns but we really liked this one. The location was perfect, right on the beach and ideal for the Players Championship at Sawgrass which was the reason we chose it. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony and a partial sea view, the pool area looked lovely but we didn't have time to use it. The area is really nice too. The staff were very welcoming, I would go again just to enjoy the beach and amenities of Vilano Beach and st Augustine. Free wi-fi is always a bonus

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Jules531,

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your stay during the Players Championship! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its proximity to Sawgrass. Now that you have discovered Vilano Beach, we hope to have you with us again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff was friendly - from the front desk, to he cleaning staff, to the gentleman who maintained the breakfast area. And the complimentary breakfast was much better than most. Our room was right next to the pool, which might have been noisy if the weather had been sunny.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sheila R,

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you found so much about our property and staff to your liking. We are looking forward to your return trip!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice hotel, very comfortable bed, close to beaches, parks, and downtown St. Augustine. Free wifi and a really nice breakfast buffet. Will stay there again. Not the greatest view from the room, but with all that there is to do in the area, who wants to stay inside and look out the window?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbirddogFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear catbirddogFlorida,

We appreciate you being our guest and your review of our property! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities and location. As you said, there is so much to see and do in St. Augustine and we look forward to haivng you as our guest again soon so you may enjoy more of our city!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
2.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: $125 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing