We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near crowded public beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel had a nice pool, nice rooms thoughtfully laid out with charging stations, etc. It is across the street from a public beach that allows cars to park there. Not pretty or quiet enough for me so I drove down the street a little ways to a more private beach. I liked the beach much better at the Hampton In on St. Augustine beach, but the hotel much better on Vilano beach. ( The St. Augustine Hampton hotel was overpriced - paying for the gorgeous beach).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Anne E,

We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our property, even though the beach was not what you wanted. I can tell you that it tends to be less crowded in the fall, especially September and October. We would love the opportunity to have you with us again!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I couldn't think of a better place to stay. After all my travels, I have never met a staff so kind, polite and helpful. They were Johnny on the spot for anything I needed or info. The hotel was wonderful and clean and the amenities were right on the button. Location is unbelievably perfect. Beach, Publix, near just down the street to the attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Tico D,

Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for such high praise of our property and team! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and found our service, amenities and location to your liking. Now that you've discovered our little corner of the world, we'll look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Cleaning staff was not adequate and had to call desk to have room cleaned which was about 6:30 PM Desk services were fine. Good location to beach. Staff was not knowledgeable to good restaurants. Desk person did not look professional at all. Hotel did have easy and close access to beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Patricia R M,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced problems during your visit. Please, contact me directly at the hotel so that I may discuss the details of these issues and address them for you.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

my wife and I went to a wedding in St Augustine. we really like the hotel conveniently locatedjust outside of St Augustine. it is located just steps from the beachand there is a nice grocery store just across the street. we will make this our new Hotel when we visit St Augustine.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Flajohn,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was glad to know that you found our location ideal for your trip and even happier to know that you plan to visit us again!

We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Augustine!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great beds,great staff,good breakfast.We were celebrating our 41 annv. We come to St.augustine several times a year and always for our Annv. Its our favorite city to visit in florida. We love eating at Harry's always for our Annv.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Sue T,

Congratulations! Thank you so very much for allowing us to be a part of such a special occasion! We are honored that you chose our property to celebrate your anniversary. We hope to see you back soon, no matter what brings you to the area.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Vilano is a nice out of the way part of St. Augustine. But it's somewhat hard to get to and get in and out of St. Augustine. Given the staff's attitude toward tourists and guests I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank babysham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear babysham3,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I must say I am disappointed you did not enjoy your visit. I apologize for any problems you encountered.

Please, contact me directly at the hotel at (904) 827-9797 or joey.mitchell@hilton.com and let me know about any service issues you experienced so we may correct them.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I recently stayed at teh Hampton Inn in Vilano and had some troubles in the beginning but the staff was great and handled it well. I encountered the nicest man I believe his name to be Adam. He is a gem and if it weren't for his help our stay would not have been so pleasent. Thank him for us and tell him to keep up the great customer service! We were there for a week and the a/c wasn't so great so they moved us and he helped with all my bags not to mention tried to fix the a/c for me prior to the move, he just went above and beyond. We will be back and hope to see him again!

Room Tip: Don't worry Adam will help you move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear sheryl M,

Thank you for being our guest and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you encountered issues with your A/C, but glad that Adam was able to help get you into a more comfortable room. We will be sure to share your comments with him and celebrate the great service he provided!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
2.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: $139 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing