We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful location Excellent service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

It was our second stay as a family and we still didn't get to the pool as the hotel is surrounded by such a beautiful beach. Staff particularly breakfast manager couldn't be nicer. Stay here! If I had to be critical our room was a bit dark but turn on a lamp!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinmarymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear dublinmarymcd,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you for a second time! We are thrilled that you returned to our little corner of the world and enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff, especially Reggie in the breakfast area.

We're looking forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    410
    143
    66
    33
See reviews for
484
654
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

amazing service, top notch quality for every amenity. Breakfast was perfect for the family. The only complaint I have is how much noise I could hear from my room while attempting to sleep. Be good neighbors people - DONT SLAM YOUR DOOR!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Crystal S,

We are honored that you chose to visit us during your visit to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that our service and amenities were to your liking! We will also take a look at our doors to see if there are any measures we can take to help make them quieter.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our room on the ocean side was wonderful. We visited just after Christmas. We could sit on the balcony and see the waves on the beach. Although the hotel isn't directly on the beach, it is just a short walk. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was just what we wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side on the second or third floor are wonderful. Great view of the ocean. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear rprr02,

Thank you for visiting our property and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your ocean view room, as well as our staff and breakfast!

We will have an ocean view room waiting for your return visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Anna at the front desk was very polite and professional. The hotel was very clean and upkept. The location was amazing, right off the beach! Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time we travel to St. Augustine

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nachoqueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Nachoqueso,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful reveiw of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. I will certainly pass along your praise of Anna and our breakfast staff!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved this vacation. The room was clean, comfortable and very pleasant. The breakfast was delicious, fresh and lots of variety. The staff could not be nicer. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and worked very hard to make their guests comfortable and welcome. We are already thinking about going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear William J,

We are honored that you made us part of your vacation! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are looking forward to another opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Spent a week at the St Augustine Hampton Inn and enjoyed it very much . Helpful staff , clean rooms and a great breakfast . Very close to the beach and many local restaurants , plus a Publix just across the road which was very convenient . Great pool with ample sun loungers , we loved it here and would recommend it and would go back .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valanita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear valanita01,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Vilano Beach and that our service, amenitites and location were to your liking.

We're looking forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. The Inn is well located for access to Vilano Beach and St. Augustine. It is clean, well appointed with needs --- hot tub, pool, in room supplies, 24/7 beverages etc. Great hot/cold breakfast with excellent variety and different daily. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return. Thank you for an excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear DonTut,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel! We are thrilled that you chose our location during your visit to St. Augustine and that you found our service, amenities and location to your liking.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,310 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
865 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing