We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Can't wait to return! The rooms were so very roomy and exceptionally clean. Free hot breakfast also. We were very happy there. The only thing is that you can not see the beach very well but it is only a very short walk.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you have the option but all the rooms are very nice! If you are a light sleeper ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry and Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Terry and Mike N,

We can't wait for you to return! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

Please, give us a call when you plan to return and we can try to reserve an oceanview room for you so that you can see the beach from your balcony!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    410
    140
    66
    32
See reviews for
477
651
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very clean; friendly staff; beautiful, refurbished room. It had a little balcony which was nice. King bed comfortable, TV had great picture quality (watching the Olympics) Just loved it! Close to the St. Augustine sights (a few miles), but just a quick block to the beach. Easy to find, grocery store just down the street. Complimentary breakfast pretty good. Would recommend very highly!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Robyn R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location and that you got to experience both the Historic District and the beach!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel was very nice. We had a great time. The hotel is right on the beach and convenient to grocery/restaurants. We had no problems checking in/out and every thing seemed to go very smoothly. We would come back again for another great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Brenda G,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review of our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass City, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this motel for 3 nights and we both loved our rooms. They were roomy and had all the comforts of home. The beds were wonderful and we both slept very well. The views from the rooms were very nice and small balcony's were just an added bonus. The morning breakfast was fabulous!! So many hot and cold items to choose from. The foods were presented so nice and it was all kept so clean where you could serve yourself. They had a very comfortable area to eat. But what made the breakfast so enjoyable was their hotel host. An elderly gentleman who seen to all the guests needs. He was so very pleasant and such a sweet man who talked to all. He made sure all the breakfast items were filled and he even cleaned off your tables for you. We enjoyed visiting with him very much. A very clean and comfortable hotel plus close to the ocean. Loved that it was close enough to just walk over the parking lot to get to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit there and would go back if given the opportunity. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is across a waterway on an island. Awesome views and a couple of good restaurants not far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear GigiHammett,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for you review. I am so glad to know that Reggie added to your enjoyment of our property and that you found our location to be well suited to your needs. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We return to this hotel whenever we are in the vicinity. The staff including the manager are helpful and friendly. They recognize us and respect our preferences in room locations. The hotel is close to the ocean, yet has a new Publix store across the street. The internet is high speed. The hotel gardens are attractive and well maintained. The swimming pool is well maintained, but could use a heater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Emil N,

It is an absolute delight to have you at our property. We are delighted that you enjoy our service, amenities and location and we thank you for your wonderful review!

Take care and we will look forward to seeing you during your next visit to St, Augustine.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nicely renovated facility, old sturdy building but very comfortable. wonderful breakfast area…pool looks great, too cold to swim in Jan or Feb but nice pool area with comfortable chairs, privacy. Room outstanding would like more than 4 pillows, but 4 were comfortable. Plenty of towels, and bathroom toiletries. Very nice coffee stand above ref rig and additional sink.Can hear ocean if you open balcony sliding door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Gregory M,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our property. We would be happy to provide extra pillows for you during your next stay!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We've stayed at (and I believe reviewed) this hotel before but came back into the area as a last stop on our New Year's trip. We enjoyed the hotel so much the first time that we came back and enjoyed it some more.
Winter in Florida is supposed to be reasonably cool and not COLD, but this year has been strange. It was very cold, windy and had been rainy.
In the morning we took a stroll to the beach. This area of the beach does allow cars but because of the weather, traffic was light. The beach was beautiful and the waves were up but it was way too cold to stay for long.
This would make a great spring or fall location for a couple or small family. The rooms are quiet and the proximity to the beach would make for some nice walks in the sand if the time were right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Media_Monkey_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Media_Monkey_Chris,

Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us! It certainly has been an unusally cold winter for us. It seems like it is starting to warm back up though and we're hopeful that spring will be upon us soon.

Regardless of the season, we would be delighted to have you as our guest again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
852 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
731 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing