We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps From the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Steps From the Beach”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Vilano Beach area is a blast from the past - retro 1940's - 1950's era. The hotel is just steps from the beach and there is a hard-packed sand road and a board walkway so it's easy to access the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and well-appointed, although maybe the fabrics on the chairs and draperies were a bit outdated. The only downside is that there is just 1 elevator on the property which is also used by the housekeeping staff so one can wait a few minutes. There is a Publix grocery store across the street, as well as a few shops. We walked to the 180 Vilano Grill and the pizza was quite good, suggested to us by the front desk clerk. Free parking at the hotel and just a 10-minute drive to historic St. Augustine. It's a good location and a nice property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Patti M,

Thank you for visiting us and for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service, amenities and location to your liking. We appreciate your feedback on our room decor and will certainly keep your recommendations in mind as we make changes to our property!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    415
    146
    69
    36
See reviews for
494
660
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice room with a few issues. One of the shower spays had no water pressure. Huge refrigerator with no ice maker. Mini bar ice maker was broken. Has a fire place that is not hooked up. Safe in closet missing door. Can hear elevator going up and down from bedroom. Huge chips in tile floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Christopher D,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our presidential suite and apologize for any inconvenience. We have addressed the problems with our team and are working on immediate solutions to them.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although the hotel was definitely not 'high end' it was certainly clean, neat, well located, modern, well staffed and had all the amenities (laundry, gym, continental breakfast, etc). The location near the water was very convenient, although views from some of the 3rd floor windows was slightly obstructed by another hotel. Would definitely stay again since it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Jon Owen M,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed at Hamptons for years because it is a great price and service is very good. Our stay at Vilano Beach was substandard because the room was next to an intersection and untrimmed palm fronds were regularly scraping on the window. I still like Hamptons and the staff was great but when you have trouble sleeping, its not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear David W,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry to learn that you had issues with the palm tree outside your room during your visit. I can assure you that we are addressing this immediately and it should pose no further problems.

We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn and it was a very nice stay. The hotel is very clean and the location is perfect, just 10 min from the old city of St.Augustine and very close to the beach. The weather was not great but I think it would definitely be a great place to stay if you want to go to the beach. The rooms are spacious and there's a nice pool and jacuzzi outside. Rachel at the front desk was great, she helped answer questions and give directions. Overall a great stay. We normally stay in the old city but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Llmr,

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your most recent visit to St. Augustine! We are so glad that you have discovered our property and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the weather did not cooperate, but please do come back for a visit to the beach when the spring hits.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our great guest service and I will pass along your praise for Rachel!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

While we visited the hotel over a year ago and really liked the location, the hotel was a little dated. We just went back the week of December 26-30th 2013 and what a difference. New rooms, the lobby was all new and the pool area was re-done. It looked great and the breakfast staff was so pleasant. Look forward to going back in the spring if our schedule permits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Rob R,

We were thrilled to welcome you back to Vilano Beach! Thank you for coming back to see our improvements and for your wonderful review of our property and breakfast staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest again this spring!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

our visit was a good one. no issues to complain about. the folks who work the check-in desk were efficient and the breakfast was good. The real question is would we stay at this place again...yes we would

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Martin R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing