We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pillows”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Everything was great except for the pillows, after 4 nights, my neck was strained.....Even with large mount of children, the hotel was mainly quiet. Parking lot left a little bit to be desired as construction was ongoing and several pieces of construction equipment and storage bins took up about 1/3 of parking lot. Front entrance is a bit awkward....only promotes driving 1 way....away from parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GLSmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear GLSmith12,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I was sorry to learn of your neck problems. We do have 2 different types of pillows available and would be happy to get you a different kind during your next stay. I am happy to report that our renovations are over and that our parking lot is now free of containers!

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    403
    139
    64
    31
See reviews for
464
645
32
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butlerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn. I finally returned after a few years and wish I could come back frequently. Excellent check in with Hilton Honors recognition. Convenient to beach and grocery with lots of beach in every direction and just minutes from exciting historic downtown. Clean, spacious and newly remodeled. Military friendly and excellent for meetings and business. I really liked the pool and lobby. I have never seen a nicer Hampton Inn lobby. The elderly gentleman hosting breakfast added an extra touch to the Hilton excellence. I cannot wait to return. King suite with pull out sofa and mini kitchen available with free wi-fi and breakfast. Tropical pool area.

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors for rewards and upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Cakesman,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location! We are proud of our new lobby and glad to know that you liked it, as well. Your king suite will be awaiting your next visit and Reggie will have your breakfast ready first thing in the morning!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband & I really enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn in Vilano Beach. Our room was ocean view on the second floor. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony drinking our wine & staring at the ocean. Enjoyed the restauants, recommended by the locals. We took a hop on hop off tour in town and the tour company picked us up at the hotel. St. Augustine is beautiful with lots of history. Looking forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbegarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Barbegarby,

We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy a few of our favorite places to eat and took the trolley tour.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to St. Augustine!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lobby of hotel and outside areas are beautifully appointed, very tropical. Room had a four poster bed and well above average overall furnishings. Breakfast food was not as tasty as I've experienced in some hotels. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ruth C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities. I am happy to say that we are in the process of revamping our breakfast offerings and we hope you will stay again soon to experience it and let us know what you think!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and when it says Ocean View it really is ocean front. :-)
Great room, great breakfast, great location.
Beautiful grounds, near local restaurants and a Publix. We use our AARP discount and it was only $150.00 a night which is very well worth the price. Big hotel. Landscaping is very nice and you are walks from the ocean.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor ocean front king. It was very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlettowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Scarlettowhite,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed our oceanfront hotel! We look forward to your next visit to Vilano Beach!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent service, very clean location, quiet sleeping conditions, excellent value, and you are spoiled like in a 5 STAR hotel. I would suggest to any Visitor. Pool and spa conditions are beautiful, nice ocean view rooms, close to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Zsolt S,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our service, amenities, and location to your liking.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My preface to this review is that if my expectations are met, then it is an average experience. I expect certain experiences from certain brands and price points. It isn't fair to expect a $400 experience from a $150 place, and if a $150 place delivers a $400 experience, that's an exceptional experience.

Clearly the hospitality industry, like so many others, has evolved and what once might have been a stand-out, exceptional experience has now become the norm. Clean, neutrally-colored and aesthetically-accented rooms, decent mattresses, brighter bathroom lighting, lamp-based plugs and USB chargers, LCD TV, wi-fi and a fridge are the norm for the mid-tier property. As all of that is the minimum level of service one expects, the location and free breakfast are probably deal-makers for quite a few people.

And so for the modern era, this is an average property. It is near the beach, which is nice for beach-goers. It has all the basic, every-day amenities that are found in average properties. The staff are friendly. Everything about this property should meet your expectations, and when your expectations are met, that's an average experience.

The only surprise here was what is being described as eggs. Yes, they were sort of spongy-yellow, and offered with the breakfast. But who ever saw scrambled eggs tubular-shaped like a tater-tot, or an omelet with glacial-like striations? The taste is rather chemical, too. The front-desk gal was appropriately bashful about them and admitted that they probably weren't really eggs, and that they were looking to change that up.

All in all, it is a decent, up-to-date, pleasantly-appointed, nicely-maintained property, and your expectations would probably be met.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Lord H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our property. We are glad to know that we met your expectations, but would love to be able to exceed them during your next visit!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing