We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband & I really enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn in Vilano Beach. Our room was ocean view on the second floor. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony drinking our wine & staring at the ocean. Enjoyed the restauants, recommended by the locals. We took a hop on hop off tour in town and the tour company picked us up at the hotel. St. Augustine is beautiful with lots of history. Looking forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbegarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Barbegarby,

We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy a few of our favorite places to eat and took the trolley tour.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to St. Augustine!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

990 - 996 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lobby of hotel and outside areas are beautifully appointed, very tropical. Room had a four poster bed and well above average overall furnishings. Breakfast food was not as tasty as I've experienced in some hotels. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Ruth C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities. I am happy to say that we are in the process of revamping our breakfast offerings and we hope you will stay again soon to experience it and let us know what you think!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and when it says Ocean View it really is ocean front. :-)
Great room, great breakfast, great location.
Beautiful grounds, near local restaurants and a Publix. We use our AARP discount and it was only $150.00 a night which is very well worth the price. Big hotel. Landscaping is very nice and you are walks from the ocean.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor ocean front king. It was very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlettowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Scarlettowhite,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed our oceanfront hotel! We look forward to your next visit to Vilano Beach!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent service, very clean location, quiet sleeping conditions, excellent value, and you are spoiled like in a 5 STAR hotel. I would suggest to any Visitor. Pool and spa conditions are beautiful, nice ocean view rooms, close to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Zsolt S,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our service, amenities, and location to your liking.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My preface to this review is that if my expectations are met, then it is an average experience. I expect certain experiences from certain brands and price points. It isn't fair to expect a $400 experience from a $150 place, and if a $150 place delivers a $400 experience, that's an exceptional experience.

Clearly the hospitality industry, like so many others, has evolved and what once might have been a stand-out, exceptional experience has now become the norm. Clean, neutrally-colored and aesthetically-accented rooms, decent mattresses, brighter bathroom lighting, lamp-based plugs and USB chargers, LCD TV, wi-fi and a fridge are the norm for the mid-tier property. As all of that is the minimum level of service one expects, the location and free breakfast are probably deal-makers for quite a few people.

And so for the modern era, this is an average property. It is near the beach, which is nice for beach-goers. It has all the basic, every-day amenities that are found in average properties. The staff are friendly. Everything about this property should meet your expectations, and when your expectations are met, that's an average experience.

The only surprise here was what is being described as eggs. Yes, they were sort of spongy-yellow, and offered with the breakfast. But who ever saw scrambled eggs tubular-shaped like a tater-tot, or an omelet with glacial-like striations? The taste is rather chemical, too. The front-desk gal was appropriately bashful about them and admitted that they probably weren't really eggs, and that they were looking to change that up.

All in all, it is a decent, up-to-date, pleasantly-appointed, nicely-maintained property, and your expectations would probably be met.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Lord H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our property. We are glad to know that we met your expectations, but would love to be able to exceed them during your next visit!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really nice hotel with good access to the beach. For us it was very important because we live in cold country and every minute spent outdoor and near the ocean is highly appreciated. That is why I reccomend this hotel for all people loving swimming and walking along the beach. And the Hotel itself is very good too. Very nice breakfast, pleasant man surpervising the breakfast. very cozy rooms and the most important fact for me - our room was extremely clean.
Ask the reseptionist abot good seafood restaurant. Our dinner in this area was one of the best during all our trip in Florida (I don't remember its name, but it is right across the bridge).
My name is Tatyana Berezhnova and I'll be happy to answer all the questions about this hotel or our trip to Florida both in English and Russian.

Room Tip: Highly reccomend to choose seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatiana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear tatiana27,

Thank you so much for allowing us to accommodate you during your visit to St. Augustine! We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you found so much about our area and our property to enjoy.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

very nice friendly hotel,we had balcony overlooking pool. excellent room and good service, only down side was single cockroach, they say that they can survive nuclear blast, this one didnt survive size 10 foot. bed very comfy, settee very comfortable, breakfast was very good with many things to choose from. hot drinks 24 hours. will stay again.

Room Tip: room 227 had views over pool area and was sheltered from wind and road noise( I never heard any).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petesclassicyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear petesclassicyanks,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us.

We are looking forward to your next trip to Vilano Beach!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
2.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range: $143 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is just steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing