We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Honeymoon Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

No major issues at all. Any problem was resolved quickly. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff knew the area very well so when we asked for directions they were able to assist us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Christina C,

We are honored that you chose our property for such a special occasion! Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    393
    133
    61
    31
See reviews for
449
629
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice hotel right off the beach. Mine had a comfortable king sized bed, pull out sofa, 40" LCD TV, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Friendly staff, clean hotel, and a decent breakfast. Publix grocery store and a couple of restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Chris K,

We appreciate your business and thank you for your review of our hotel! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us.

We look forward to your return trip!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with my husband & 2 small children for 2 nights for a family wedding. (Our extended family also stayed here and ended up loving his hotel so much, they extended their stay here!) This was our first trip to the Vilano Beach area...as well as this hotel. I certainly hope it won't my last! What an absolutely charming area...and a beautiful hotel! Upon arrival (before 3 PM)... our room was ready.. and it was huge! 2 queen beds with lots of room to spread out. Kitchenette area with a fridge, microwave, & sink area... was such a nice added bonus. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the little extras like the in-room safe, iron/ironing board, hair dryer...just made our stay so convenient.
Breakfast was fantastic! Eggs (sometimes even omelettes), bacon, bagels, waffles, cereals, coffee & juices. Had the best time just sitting in the lobby in the morning with family, enjoying our coffee and a little breakfast. All included, and we didn't have to waste time driving around to find somewhere to eat!
The pool area and courtyard areas are beautiful. Beach is just a walk through the parking lot away! Across the street on the other side is a lovely little shopping complex with a great pizza place, supermarket, & even a hair salon. What else could you possibly need while on vacation!?!
If I had anything negative to say at all... it is minor... and would be 1) the carpets in our room definitely had a musty smell to them. Obviously, this is a hotel located at a beach, so the humidity is higher...but I think a shot of carpet deodorizer each day when the room is cleaned would definitely keep the moisture/mildew smell in check. And... 2) the pool bar hours... maybe I just didn't know the set hours it was open, but we were at the pool from 10-1:30 on the Saturday we were there, and it didn't open at all while we were there. Thought it was a little odd the pool bar wouldn't have opened up at least by Noon on a Saturday. So that's it... just would've been nice if the pool bar had been open a few more hours during the day we spent at the pool.
And finally, a couple quick comments on the Vilano Beach area. What a beautiful, quaint little area... with some of the friendliest people I've ever met anywhere. My family & I visited the pizza place, hair salon, several local restaurants, and the supermarket across the street from the hotel. One day we called the pizza place across the street and asked if they would deliver to the Hampton Inn across the street. They told me they don't normally deliver until 4 PM...but they walked our order over, and even brought it right to the pool area for us (complete with a bag of plates, napkins, & condiments)! You don't find service like that very many places. The hair salon was able to fit my mom, sister, & I for pre-wedding styles...and did a fantastic job!
The town of St. Augustine itself is lovely with lots to see & do...but when I return to the St. Augustine area, I won't stay anywhere else but the Hampton Inn at Vilano Beach. It is the PERFECT place to stay for relaxation, fantastic amenities...and outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDough14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear JMD1414,

Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here so much and are delighted that you have discovered our little corner of the world. I am happy to let you know that we have just completed a renovation of our carpets and all of it has been replaced!

We hope you will return to see our upgrades and enjoy some more time on Vilano Beach!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was okay, the staff was pleasant, and helpful. There was a waterline break so we were told if we wanted water they would give us some. They should have just handed everyone a couple of bottles. I saw they had gallon and five gallon jugs on hand so I assumed they would have coffee in the morning with breakfast. I came down to find no coffee and no juice, but there was a pitcher of water. Later they did bring out a coffee pot but everyone grabbed that quick and you had to wait around for them to make another pot, most hotel put several out at a time. There was no meat on the buffet, actually there was one piece of sausage and I never saw them restock it. Just not the best Hampton I've stay at.
The beach is across the street and I guess if you had never been to a beach it would be nice, but it is kind of dirty. The little area around the hotel was run down and several buildings were empty. The publix was close and convenient, but should not be the basis of a hotels draw. I would stay down town in the old part of St Augustine the next time.

Room Tip: I think do to the location, the view would be the same from anywhere, either the parking lot or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrlycrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear hrlycrzy,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the water outage our area experienced. As you can imagine, not being able to use our coffee makers did considerably slow down our brewing process.

We do hope that you will return to stay with us!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

our plan was to only overnight in saint augustine and see a couple of sites the next day! i wish i had planned a week here! this place was beautiful! we arrived around 8pm after traveling from everglades city to fort lauderdale, then up the coast, all in one day! this hampton took us right in, with no reservations. i asked about places to eat late, and the lady at the front desk gave me several suggestions. 180 vilano down the road, is excellent by the way! everything was good and consistent to a hampton and we had a good nights sleep. arriving at night though, we were oblivious to the fact that we were right on the ocean. it was a beautiful surprise to wake up to! i plan on coming back to saint augustine one day, and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eroom5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear eroom5721,

We are thrilled that you discovered the Vilano Beach area and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for your review. We would love to have you here for an extended visit so you can relax and see all that St. Augustine has to offer.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean rooms and staff were very friendly. Comp B-fast was OK. Location was divine next to the beach, local eateries and a Publix. A bit over-priced for a standard room, but there was a special event 60 miles away. Great cab service, just DON'T use Kathy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Patricia W,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The front desk staff was not courteous when we arrived (and we had no other contact with them) There was only 1 elevator which seem to take forever as there was a wedding party at the hotel so it was used frequently, the room was spacious and nice (but a little dirty) had a neon glow light still hanging in the room from prior guest. The bed was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Patricia B,

Thank you for your business and for your review of our property. I apologize that you experienced some issues with your stay. The things you described certainly are not in keeping with the image we try to create for our guests. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your stay if you would like to reach out to me at the property.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing