We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a great hotel, and I enjoyed the room. The only thing that wasn't good was the cable, which was out on a few channels and the volume was not great. I loved the location and Vilano Beach is very peaceful and safe feeling. The breakfast was a plus!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austincoursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear austincoursey,

We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel! We are currently in the process of upgrading our cable TV and look forward to providing you even more HD channels from which to choose.

We look forward to having you with us again to enjoy the peace and quiet of Vilano Beach!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    414
    146
    69
    36
See reviews for
493
660
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week and were very happy with the stay. Great hotel in perfect location. Very clean and comfortable with large rooms and nice pool. It is just a short walk from the Vilano Beach and about 10-15 drive from Historical District. The beach is rather laid back and ocean is great. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a hot breakfast. Despite many guests each morning staff tried really hard to keep breakfast area well stocked. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polski12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear polski 12,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your week with us on Vilano Beach. Now that you have discovered our little corner of the world, we hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location - just over the bridge to St Augustine, walking distance to beach and fishing pier and restaurant, nice pool, great free breakfast included, nice rooms, would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Dawn F,

We appreciate your business and your reveiw of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff members are excellent - very responsive and caring. I was very impressed with the service. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is fantastic - right across the street from the beach. Some restaurants and bars (and a frozen yogurt place) are within a few blocks of the hotel, which is very convenient.

I had one small issue during my visit with some noise from a school group, and the front desk was very responsive to the issue. The next night I didn't have the same issues. When I mentioned this in the review Hilton sent me, I received a personal email from the manager who was very polite and seemed genuinely concerned.

Overall, this hotel is nice, but what makes this place truly excellent is the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busitraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear busitraveler24,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are always pleased to hear positive feedback for their efforts. We do apologize for the noise level during your visit but are glad it was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to St. Augustine and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Falkland Islands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very close to beach, you can smell the sea. Area really nice. Hotel not the newest. Some staff really nice, some a little different. The doors slam and are really loud which started at 6:50 AM. Wham, wham and wham. View of someone's back yard and what looks like the former hotel chairs they adopted. Well water, very stinky in shower so heads up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Misty R,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to learn that you experienced some noise and water issues during your stay. I apologize.

We will take action to resolve these problems immediately. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from a delightful stay at the Hampton Inn at Vilano Beach with my daughter and infant granddaughter. Great breakast, beautiful and clean pool, very comfortable bed, and extremely courteous employees. This hotel is very near the beach and a short drive to the historic district, restaurants, etc. I will be back soon! Hopefully the tiki bar will be open on my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you, kathy b, for your exhilarating review! It is very uplifting for our staff to hear they are doing a great job and we will strive to maintain our service level! We would love to welcome you back to check on our newest improvements still coming! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff at this Hampton were very nice and efficient and made sure that our requests for a first floor room in a quiet area were well fulfilled. The rooms are spacious with the Hampton bedding that is clean for each guest including the comforter that we really like and we had sliding glass doors with a screen door to a private patio that we really appreciated as we know some of the rooms do not have openable windows, which is a downfall we have encountered in Hamptons. The doors also obviously had sensors on them, so that the AC automatically switched off when they were left open, which we felt was good policy and appreciated not having to do that manually. Then when the doors were closed it automatically came back on and the wall thermostat was much preferred over one on unit and seemed to do a good job of accurate sensing (another problem we have found in some Hamptons.) The rooms were clean and had a goodly # of additional outlet extenders for electronics and a nice little bar area with micro/frig/and sink, altho we wished it also included a small freezer compartment for our "blue ice' for coolers. Plenty of towels and toiletries of decent quality were provided. The only things that we were not completely impressed with, is that it seemed like the patio furniture was a bit worn and the outside grounds were not that well kept, altho the pool area was fine. In general, some areas need a bit of updating it seems, especially since the pricing is of the more "resort" level for the rooms. The breakfast was so-so and not up to the standards of the best Hamptons we have stayed at and the staff tried hard, but had a hard time keeping up with an obviously very crowded motel. The Vilano Beach area was the biggest disappointment as it is kind of run down and unkempt looking and the beach is packed with cars driving up and parking on the beach on the weekend and the beach is very shelly coquina sand with a strong wave break that is not good for young children, although there is an inlet that goes back to the intercoastal that is better for swimming and has some more powdery sand around it at the end of the beach nearest the motel. There are lifeguards, but only "portapotty" facilities there. Do, LOVE, that there is a big new Publix grocery store right across the street from the motel, and that may help to revive the area a bit in the future. It is obvious that they have tried to revive the area with nice sidewalks, plantings, etc. and a wading platform for kids (that was not working) but it just has not been kept up-probably due to funding issues, so a bigger business tax base, sparked by Publix might help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Hoosier525,

Thank you for your review. We are glad our staff and hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions/comments concerning our patio furniture and grounds. We will consider these as we work to improve our hotel for future visits. It is also our hope that the Vilano area will continue to be improved as well. We look forward to your next visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
874 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing