We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Marina Resort(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
887
432
160
80
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
432
160
80
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketocean viewst augustineshort driveacross the bridgethird floorquiet areanice poolhot tubvery nice hotelold townking bedbeach accesseach morningelevatorbalconyinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location - just over the bridge to St Augustine, walking distance to beach and fishing pier and restaurant, nice pool, great free breakfast included, nice rooms, would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Dawn F,

We appreciate your business and your reveiw of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff members are excellent - very responsive and caring. I was very impressed with the service. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is fantastic - right across the street from the beach. Some restaurants and bars (and a frozen yogurt place) are within a few blocks of the hotel, which is very convenient.

I had one small issue during my visit with some noise from a school group, and the front desk was very responsive to the issue. The next night I didn't have the same issues. When I mentioned this in the review Hilton sent me, I received a personal email from the manager who was very polite and seemed genuinely concerned.

Overall, this hotel is nice, but what makes this place truly excellent is the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busitraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear busitraveler24,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are always pleased to hear positive feedback for their efforts. We do apologize for the noise level during your visit but are glad it was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to St. Augustine and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very close to beach, you can smell the sea. Area really nice. Hotel not the newest. Some staff really nice, some a little different. The doors slam and are really loud which started at 6:50 AM. Wham, wham and wham. View of someone's back yard and what looks like the former hotel chairs they adopted. Well water, very stinky in shower so heads up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Misty R,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to learn that you experienced some noise and water issues during your stay. I apologize.

We will take action to resolve these problems immediately. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from a delightful stay at the Hampton Inn at Vilano Beach with my daughter and infant granddaughter. Great breakast, beautiful and clean pool, very comfortable bed, and extremely courteous employees. This hotel is very near the beach and a short drive to the historic district, restaurants, etc. I will be back soon! Hopefully the tiki bar will be open on my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you, kathy b, for your exhilarating review! It is very uplifting for our staff to hear they are doing a great job and we will strive to maintain our service level! We would love to welcome you back to check on our newest improvements still coming! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff at this Hampton were very nice and efficient and made sure that our requests for a first floor room in a quiet area were well fulfilled. The rooms are spacious with the Hampton bedding that is clean for each guest including the comforter that we really like and we had sliding glass doors with a screen door to a private patio that we really appreciated as we know some of the rooms do not have openable windows, which is a downfall we have encountered in Hamptons. The doors also obviously had sensors on them, so that the AC automatically switched off when they were left open, which we felt was good policy and appreciated not having to do that manually. Then when the doors were closed it automatically came back on and the wall thermostat was much preferred over one on unit and seemed to do a good job of accurate sensing (another problem we have found in some Hamptons.) The rooms were clean and had a goodly # of additional outlet extenders for electronics and a nice little bar area with micro/frig/and sink, altho we wished it also included a small freezer compartment for our "blue ice' for coolers. Plenty of towels and toiletries of decent quality were provided. The only things that we were not completely impressed with, is that it seemed like the patio furniture was a bit worn and the outside grounds were not that well kept, altho the pool area was fine. In general, some areas need a bit of updating it seems, especially since the pricing is of the more "resort" level for the rooms. The breakfast was so-so and not up to the standards of the best Hamptons we have stayed at and the staff tried hard, but had a hard time keeping up with an obviously very crowded motel. The Vilano Beach area was the biggest disappointment as it is kind of run down and unkempt looking and the beach is packed with cars driving up and parking on the beach on the weekend and the beach is very shelly coquina sand with a strong wave break that is not good for young children, although there is an inlet that goes back to the intercoastal that is better for swimming and has some more powdery sand around it at the end of the beach nearest the motel. There are lifeguards, but only "portapotty" facilities there. Do, LOVE, that there is a big new Publix grocery store right across the street from the motel, and that may help to revive the area a bit in the future. It is obvious that they have tried to revive the area with nice sidewalks, plantings, etc. and a wading platform for kids (that was not working) but it just has not been kept up-probably due to funding issues, so a bigger business tax base, sparked by Publix might help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilano, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Hoosier525,

Thank you for your review. We are glad our staff and hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions/comments concerning our patio furniture and grounds. We will consider these as we work to improve our hotel for future visits. It is also our hope that the Vilano area will continue to be improved as well. We look forward to your next visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews