We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tealby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cbelcher
panama city beach
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just booked our fourth stay at Clematis cottage. Our first year, we stayed a week, then two weeks, and our next stays have been for a month. We truly feel at home when staying at the cottage. An attention to every detail has been provided by the owners. The kitchen is so well equipped, very modern, and plenty of dishes to make ones stay delightful. If course the location is everything. It's convenient to Lincoln, and a Tesco is a 5 minute drive. The tea room next door, the village shop, and not to leave out Sunnyside farm shop,make this a perfect location for a holiday. The walks through the village and the surrounding areas are a delight, and this is why we keep coming back year after year.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A cosy retreat”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, well maintained cottage with all the facilities necessary to keep you warm on a cold November evening: good central heating and two stoves. The kitchen is large and well-equipped and the bathroom is very well appointed (we loved the lighting in it).

There was good WiFi which sadly meant we left a day early due to a flurry of work emails.

We visited one of the pubs for an evening meal and were thankful for the torch supplied - there are no streetlights and it was a very dark walk. We must come back sometime in the lighter evenings!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
browni22
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a weeks holiday in this cottage with my wife and our dog. This was a great property that had all we needed. Good location and well equipped as well. Just watch your head if you are tall as a couple of low doorways. We really enjoyed the stay and would certainly go again. When we arrived there was a wonderful welcome pack and some lovely little touches that we really appreciated. A well deserved 4 star cottage. Thanks to the owners for the stay.
Only thing I could improve would be to have to log burner in the rear room.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and not wanting for anything
Liked least: Sha,me the log burner was not in the rear room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa1232
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty, cosy, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Clematis cottage 2 years in a row now and it is perfect for a lovely relaxing break. Very well equipped and warm with a fantastic kitchen and bathroom. The addition of a wood burner in the dining room (not shown on the pics), modern TV and ipod docking stations were new this year which was nice.
It is very welcoming with fresh flowers and a whole host of local yummy goodies and wine laid out for your arrival which is a lovely personal touch.
Hard floors downstairs make it great for dogs but lots of rugs keeps the cosy feel. It is very clean which is not always the case with dog friendly cottages and you would be pleased to stay here with or without dogs.
The lounge and dining room could do with a bit of an update in the decor, but to be honest I am being really picky here.
I am sure we will stay again, there is lots to do in the area and the village is absolutely gorgeous with great local walks and cute couple of gift shops.
The local pubs are quite dated but welcoming (one of which is not dog friendly) but we only went once as it was so nice just to spend evenings cosying up in the cottage.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cosy cottage in lovely village
Liked least: wood chip in the lounge and dining room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing