We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best Holliday so far...”
Review of Santosha Barbados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santosha Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My Wife and I recently had our honeymoon in Barbados and stayed at Santosha. I cannot stress enough how great a stay we had, ocean views, close to a long quiet beach and near all of the best places to go on Barbados as a tourist. One of the other things that added to the comfort was the ocean breeze with made the temperature easier to handle.
The apartment was spacious and well laid out with an excellent kitchen for breakfast and nights in, the staff were really friendly, helpful and accomodating and the pool and jacuzzi were beatiful with the added bonus of the pool house honesty bar!
I loved Barbados but I think Santosha went a long way to helping that, whenever we go back we will be staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Sea, size is the only difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Santosha is great location for couples, family or friengs. As a local i can tell you is something truly special on this island. The rooms are large and well laid out. The kitchen provide everything you need to cook even gourmet meals. Staff is extremely friendly and will help with what ever your needs are. I high recommend it for local and vistors alike. You will simply fall in love with the place.

Room Tip: Top floor one bedroom units have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I were in Barbados for our honeymoon and we really can't recommend Santosha enough - hands down the best hotel we've ever stayed in.

The rooms are generously sized, well furnished and comfortable - the views are astounding! It was very easy to make ourselves feel at home there. The surroundings are very relaxing and so quiet - we went to sleep every night with just the sound of the waves and the wildlife. We were really happy to be on the quieter side of the island. The beaches are beautiful and although the sea isn't safe for swimming this was more than made up for with the stunning pool at Santosha.

We also found it really handily located for our favourite tourist destinations (it's very close to St Nicholas Abbey, and the wildlife reserve) and it was just a short drive to get to the west side of the island for days when we felt like being more in the tourist hustle and bustle.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and we were very well looked after - they really do go above and beyond for you. We also were able to arrange for thai massages in our rooms at a very reasonable price.

The motto at Santosha is 'Quiet Luxury' and they really do deliver. We're already working out how soon we can go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Barbados. We stayed for eight nights in April and had an amazing time-
The studio room was large, stays cool, immaculate and perfect for the two of us.
It was nice and quiet and you couldn't hear the neighbors.
The view and the grounds are stunning. The pool was perfect!
Our friends stayed for a couple nights and we bbq'd some local fish on the patio by the pool.
Everyone that works at the hotel is so nice and bent over backwards to accommodate us. Joanne arranged several activities for us. Anything we asked for arrived promptly- they were really life savers ;)
Being from the states, we were hesitant about renting a car. We used a really fun and great guy the whole week to cab us around-(very reasonably priced), but the bus to Bathsheba is right at the corner. (A short $1US ride).
You could walk on the beach the whole day and see no people. You can't swim at the beach at most times, but it is right across the street.
We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous, but upstairs the ceilings are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J9darcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Santosha is absolutely SUPERB. The rooms are huge and so too the shower. The kitchen is just right....it was like a second home. And oh my gosh.....the view is amazing. We are locals and took our two boys (age 7 and 4) with us for a few "get away" days and they had such a great time in the pool. They didnt want to leave Santosha. The owners, the staff and manager Joanne are very nice people and would ensure your stay is more than superb. Keep up the good work Santosha.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely rooms, they are huge! Great kitchens. Lovely swimming pool, really quiet location so it's advisable to rent a car to tour the island and buy groceries etc.
The sea is no good for swimming on this part of the island as the current is too strong but the beaches are beautiful.
The lady who looked after us during our stay - Joanna was so lovely and helpful, she really went above and beyond for us! Thankyou!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krichards33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best holidays ever! Absolutely stunning views of the beach, rooms were fully equipped with everything you need as well as friendly staff not to mention the owners on site were only to happy to help. Enjoyed the serenity of the place will definitely be back having travelled from Australia, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrew Parish
12.4 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,092 reviews
12.5 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,116 reviews
12.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Sea-U Guest House
Sea-U Guest House
#2 of 3 in Bathsheba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santosha Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santosha Barbados

Address: Windy Hill, East Coast Road | St Andrew, BB25031, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Andrew Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrew Parish
Price Range: $118 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santosha Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santosha is the Sanskrit word for contentment, a perfect name for these remarkable, one bedroom and studio self catering suites boasting wide verandas and traditional jalousie windows that open onto a panoramic view of the beautiful east coast of Barbados and the island's longest beach. Santosha Barbados is set in natural countryside with a spacious breezy sundeck with a large swimming pool and jacuzzi offering stunning views over the Atlantic Ocean. All suites are fully equipped, with air-conditioned bedrooms and have ocean view balconies. Daily housekeeping and laundry services can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Santosha Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing