We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the Hilton of alternative living!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santosha Barbados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santosha Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the Hilton of alternative living!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and fell asleep to sounds of waves every night. Rooms are modern, clean and all offer stunning sea views. The location on the east coast is really special, wild waves, few tourists and pure nature that relaxes the soul. Close by is a beautiful, bit rough, beach suited for morning workouts and a quick swim as long as you respect the undercurrents. The staff was amazing, they recently started the hotel and live in a house on the same property, they even took us to a nearby restaurant since there was a thunderstorm when we arrived. Otherwise food can be purchased at the excellent nearby Sand Dunes restaurant or mini market. For the best experience we would advise to rent a car, you'll reach all parts of the island in no time and get max value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokossoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
75
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Santosha offers you the tranquility away from the every day hustle. From its breathtaking views to the warm friendly staff. It's home away from home. Take a walk on the beach or a relaxing swim in the pool. If you want to feel what paradise is all about then this is the hotel for you. There are a few small restaurants nearby & small grocery which makes it ideal! Next time in Barbados try spending sometime at Santosha you will love it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are magnificent since there are all facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
200 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Apparently these guys are still in their pre opening period but I really hope that when it does open with the bar etc. it keeps the peaceful laid back approach. It took us maybe 4 drive bys before we found it but as you drive up the drive way it just looks amazing laid out it front of you.

Located at the top of the East Coast means that it is away from all the tourists and drama of the west and south coasts. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous furnished in a variety of woods and over looking a fabulous pool. The views out to the ocean are mesmerising. There were only one other set of guests when we stayed so we virtually had the place to ourselves with the exception of Lady, the very friendly dog.

The staff on site are friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were ok. There is no breakfast or restaurant facilities on site at the moment but the rooms have everything you need, ours even had an additional toilet and wardrobe room. The beds are heavenly and guarantee a good nights sleep.

Skip all the other resorts, if you really want somewhere to relax this is the place! All the best for when you fully open guys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Words are not enough to describe my joy of having the first wedding held at Santosha. I was touched by the assistance of the staff and Management, the love shown and the ever willingness to make my nuptials go as smooth as possible. We chose not to do alot of decorations because Santosha on a whole is a gorgeous Resort. It offers privacy and a breath-taking view from each patio. The rooms are tastefully equipped with modern gadgets and it gives you this 'i dont ever want to leave' feeling. Joanne, Omar and Andre' I would never forget your contribution to our wedding day and making Santosha readily available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Santosha is a gem on the east coast of Barbados, off the usual tourist trail. We spent the weekend there and loved the views and tranquility of it's location. A great place to enjoy a quiet evening on the balcony, with the stars overhead and the moon shining on the Atlantic. We also enjoyed a stroll on one of Barbados untouched beaches. The one bedroom suite, with its high ceilings, air conditioned bedroom, double bathroom and large balcony was very spacious and had everything you could need. I'd highly recommend it to locals and tourists looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of the south and west coasts.... we'll be back, with the kids next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

For a perfect getaway this is it, you will feel you are million miles away from anywhere.
My husband and I took a 4 day break recently.
The rooms are spacious and very well equipped – we had the studio apartment which was plenty big enough for a short stay. The views from the top floor are breath taking and one could sit there all day soaking in the scenery.
Having the choice of self catering makes this retreat affordable for a quick getaway more often.
If you are looking for peace and tranquility chose mid week when it is less busy. The management and staff are friendly and accommodating.
We will be returning often I am sure.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor if you can manage the stairs - breath taking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polshackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Peaceful, relaxing, luxurious. What more can I say?
there was AC, internet and television, which I did not expect on the east coast of Barbados.
the kitchen was modern and easy to cook in, the bathrooms were amazing. Tastefully and comfortably furnished with a view to die for. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all great. The owners gave us a look through on our first day before anyone checked in. all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvangelineLRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrew Parish
8.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sea-U Guest House
Sea-U Guest House
#1 of 3 in Bathsheba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santosha Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santosha Barbados

Property: Santosha Barbados
Address: Windy Hill, East Coast Road | St Andrew, BB25031, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Andrew Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrew Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santosha Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santosha is the Sanskrit word for contentment, a perfect name for these remarkable, one bedroom and studio self catering suites boasting wide verandas and traditional jalousie windows that open onto a panoramic view of the beautiful east coast of Barbados and the island's longest beach. Santosha Barbados is set in natural countryside with a spacious breezy sundeck with a large swimming pool and jacuzzi offering stunning views over the Atlantic Ocean. All suites are fully equipped, with air-conditioned bedrooms and have ocean view balconies. Daily housekeeping and laundry services can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santosha Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing