We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Chaffee County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend adventure”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about my experience here! We love getting to know the animals, staying in a wonderful up to date cabin and enjoying Salida. Dito was so welcoming and informative, we can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you so much Sarah! I'm happy you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad6818...
1 review
“Perfect Farm Vacation!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Staying at this working farm was a lot of fun for our family and even our dog! The home was clean and comfortable with modern decor throughout. Plenty of room throughout the home with incredible surrounding views of the farm and mountains.
The farm manager, Dito spent a lot of time showing us the different aspects of the farm. He shared both his knowledge and passion for these animals and our family loved every minute of it! What is truly special about this stay is that we were able to interact so much with the animals. My children loved feeding carrots to the alpacas and collecting fresh farm eggs every morning. We were well taken care of and look forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thanks so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin G
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely getaway. Our kids loved the animals on the farm. The farm manager was so sweet! Close to town, yet far enough away. And the thoughtful alpaca stuffed animals for the girls was such a nice gesture. Would love to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thank you, Kristin! You are lovely guests and I hope you will be back some day! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mobile614...
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location near town, warm hospitality, beautiful setting, farm-fresh eggs in the fully-stocked kitchen.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you! I do hope you will have a chance for a return visit! We love Salida, and am so happy you loved it as well! Take care, and we will see you again soon, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy m
1 review
“Humbled”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I left the weekend getaway at Jefferson farms feeling humbled. The Alpaca are beautiful animals. My children were lucky to have these animals smell and kiss their little faces. Not only were the animals awesome but Dito, Jane and the house were fantastic! Dito showed us around the farm.Jane shared her professional knowledge of the Alpaca. The house had super comfy amenities. We will be there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the farm, and Salida, and the animals and it is always very gratifying for us when guests also fall in love! We are looking forward to your return visit already. And we can also help you take care of that big puppy so she can come as well! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing