We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Salida.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best in Salida.”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Gateway Inn has always been dependable for us. Clean, quiet, effecient and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10sdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    58
    43
    12
    20
See reviews for
90
81
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Friendly receptionist, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast... and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangobassplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We have been coming to the Gateway Inn since 1998. Very clean and comfortable rooms and the service was excellent. Perfect for leisure and relaxation. Great views and easy access to local restaurants and shops. We recommend this hotel to all of our friends and relatives, and we will come back again and again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleylosantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I spend a lot of time in Salida with my husband skiing and enjoying the area. We've stayed at many of the local hotels. I decided to bring one of my girlfriends into town to ski over the MLK holiday and wasn't expecting to find any reasonable options due to the holiday. I was pleasantly surprised to find a good rate at the Gateway. The room was very clean and I loved having 4 pillows per bed! The beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower pressure was great. Breakfast was good. With the full parking lot, you've got to be early to the breakfast scene. We were the first there at 7 AM and that makes a big difference. My only 2 suggestions for the Gateway would be to have a larger pet area. I brought my dog and there was really no place to take him to the bathroom. I had to down the street quite a ways to find some grass. If there was a small area with waste bags, I'm sure other customer traveling with their pets would appreciate the convenience. Also, and this may sound silly, but the Christmas decorations should really be down by 1/16. The place looked super festive and I'm sure it was really great around Christmas to have all the decorations but it looked a bit strange to have the decorations well into mid January. All in all, we really had a nice night's stay at the Gateway!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendsofmonarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I found the Hotel Staff friendly. Our room was clean. The continental breakfast had a nice selection of pastries and cereals. The location was just under 16 miles of monarch mountain and a couple of miles from downtown Salida. The hot tub was clean and nice. Over all this hotel is a nice, friendly hotel in the middle of the Rockies. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stayed 5 nights. Chose Gateway because of the price and free breakfast. Room service was great. First time my husband left maids a tip without me reminding him. The Inn is well worth the money

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsonjmOf3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I visited and reviewed this property a couple of months ago and am happy to inform any travellers that it still rocks!!!! I came to Salida on a business/meet new clients type of trip and once again I left shocked. The rooms are nice and clean as usual. My clients stayed at the one of the suites and they were impressed. But the gem at this hotel is the staff; it's inceadable, esp. Ziggy, I had some people that I was meeting in Salida and was trying to convince them to establish their retirement home there. I mentioned this to Ziggy upon check in and the next day HE took me and my clients around the area to show properties and the Chaffee county area. I'm from Colorado Spgs. area and don't know that area too well. Ziggy and his brother (I think?) showed us the entire county and the backcountry. I AM IMPRESSED!!! My clients along with myself were truly shocked. Needless to say, my clients are under contract all thanks to them. I mean who goes out of their way like that? WOW! THANKS AGAIN!!! OH AND I WILL BE BACK FOR THAT SNOWMOBILE TOUR IN EARLY SPRING!!!!!! I will report on that too. Thanks again, Mark

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#11 of 16 in Salida
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.4 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 1310 East US Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-3202
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Hotel Salida
Gateway Motel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing