We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Super 8 Salida is great. The exterior may look like an average motel but don't be fooled. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. My only complaints would be the size of the bathroom which really wasn't that be of a deal and the pool wasn't heated. We arrived at 11 am and were able to check in without a problem. The staff at the front desk were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast options were minimal but good. Coffee and food were fresh and breakfast area was clean. For a great affordable stay with excellent service stay at Super 8 Salida.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Lower level is good for easy access to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Grace H,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and recommending us. Your wonderful review capped off a great week of reviews at my hotel. Your kind words mean a great deal! We strive to exceed your expectations, if we can meet any guest request we will do it. In your case we were able to make sure and have your room ready for an early checkin. We also offer a late check out service. Located in an area of Colorado with many active pursuits, many guest want to freshen up before heading back... you can extend a checkout for just a small fee. On the pool heating, our pool is heated, in the summer our guests prefer a refreshing dip in the pool, we heat it to 85 degrees, in the winter when it is already refreshing outside we heat the pool to 95 degrees. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    295
    112
    34
    22
See reviews for
407
262
59
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in Salida for one night to go white water rafting. I had read the reviews for this hotel and thought it would be decent. We were totally blown away by this hotel. We were a little concerned when we drove up to the hotel. It was an older style motel-like hotel (outside rooms). However, the rooms were totally immaculate and appeared newly remodeled. The hotel staff were amazing friendly and helpful. The pool/hot tubs were very nice and clean. Overall, a wonderful hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Scott D,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and recommending us! "A Total Surprise", doesn't that sound wonderful? My team and I work very hard to exceed your expectations and from the contents of your review we succeeded. We are so fortunate to have such a great team, they work very hard and we are so proud of them. Thanks again for such kind words and your willingness to share them with other travelers. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and a girlfriend got stranded in Salida with 3 kids. We lost the key to the car and Don & Britt were amazing at the Super 8. The help us not only by giving us a room, but to go get our stuff out of the car. They went up & beyond what they had to do. They both made sure to help us with everything and I am so grateful for their kind hearts and really caring for us and our kids.
Thank you
Don & Britt
I will come back and I won't stay any where but with them....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Amy V,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and recommending us. It is our pleasure to help relieve the stress when we can and we could see that you had a stressful couple days. It is the goal of my team and I to make a difference in your stay. Your kind words mean we succeeded! Your willingness to share your comments here means a great deal and helps us with referrals. I trust the remainder of your trip was "less event filled". Again thanks! Hope to see you on your next trip to our beautiful small mountain town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don and his staff were top rate, They were able to get us in early so we could shower before an event after several days of comping. Rooms were very clean, seemed newly remodeled, and the staff were super friendly and top notch. I won't stay anywhere else in town ever again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Russell F,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and recommending us. A clean room with a top notch staff has a real nice ring to it. Your willingness to return is the highest compliment. Thanks for such kind words... my team will be thrilled. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Friendly stuff , nice breakfast , had alot of good info on what to see an do in the area. Rooms are average I know some they have been remodeling. Pool was awesome, but Jacuzzi inside is just for soaking in the hot tub but they do have two smaller hot tubs out on the deck and those work fine. They are centrally located right across the street from the Aquatic Center

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank james A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear James A,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments. I was happy to read that our staff made a difference in your stay, it is the goal that they work towards everyday. We are happy to provide a variety of hot tub experiences for our guests. Indeed our indoor tub is not jetted, provides a more relaxing experience and our two outdoor tubs do feature air jets. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed our recently remodeled guest room. We do remodel 100% of our rooms and the feedback has been very positive. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

great staff, willing 2 help out with good info on what 2 do while in that area, nice pool but the hot tub was for soaking only(inside) . But they do have 2 small 1's on the deck that r full working. Our room was some what renovated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Pit B,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments. I am happy that our staff made a difference in your stay. That is truly our objective... to make a difference. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed our recently completed renovation. The feedback for our guests has been overwhelmingly positive. Thanks for spreading the word. Hope to see you soon in our beautiful mountain town, Salida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Salida Super 8 several times- always have a great experience. The rooms are clean and so comfortable. Service is great! We were able to check-in early so that our two Golden Retrievers did not have to stay in the car. Thank you Don and Britt for another great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Deb K,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8, recommending us to others and saying such kind things. Returning again and again is the highest compliment. We are pleased to welcome your furry friend and there is never a pet charge. Thanks for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
15.5 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Property: Super 8 Salida
Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super 8
Salida Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing