We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salida Surprise”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salida Surprise”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This Super 8 is conveniently located to downtown Salida, Buena Vista and Monarch Ski Area. Check-in staff is friendly and knowledgeable about local activities. The motel has just undergone a significant upgrade and is pleasant and comfy. I would say this property is a swathing cut above other Super 8 Motels.....A pleasant surprise. Nicely maintained; professional and personal experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnykatjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Sunnykat,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Like yours, the guest feedback on our newly renovated rooms has been fantastic. The new style has been very well received.Thanks for sharing the beneficial points of our location. This time of year our proximity to Monarch makes our Ski, Play & Stay Packages a great value... and we are a short jaunt to our beautiful historic downtown. Also thanks for the positive comparison to our competition. See you on your next Salida trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    317
    122
    40
    26
See reviews for
457
282
66
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This recently remodeled hotel is nice. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It was enjoyable experience and it was nice to have a heated pool along with hot tubs. Very relaxing. If I'm in the area, I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graystealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Graystealth,
Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. My team will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you mentioned the Front Desk in your review. the comments on our remodel have been off the charts. Especially the new headboard. Having the largest hotel pool in Salida and three hot tubs is a definite competitive advantage. Thanks for the positive "Praise" and we welcome your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed the hottubs after our snowboarding trip, the only thing is our fire alarm went off at a little after am for NO REASON!!! The shock of being woke up from a dead sleep, we couldnt figure out how to shut it off (there was no button) But I think the waffels in the office almost made up for it...almost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiesnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Newbiesnowboarder,
I am so, so sorry about the malfunctioning smoke detector. I am sure that was a very rude awakening! We immediately addressed the problem. Again I am so sorry! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fresh Belgian waffles and the hot tubs. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your return. The snow conditions have been quite amazing, maybe it is time to plan another getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I did not stay long, but while I was there, it was quiet. The room was comfortable and I had everything I needed. Staff was freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Cynthia C,
Hopefully you can stay a little longer next time. Thanks for choosing my hotel and sharing your comments here. My staff will be excited that you mentioned them in your review. They work very hard to make a difference and I am quite proud of them. Happy to hear that your night's rest was restful. Hopefully you will be through our area and we can have the pleasure of having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Traveling to Salida, our first choice was to stay at the Palace Hotel downtown. However, they were closed for two weeks. There are several motels on Hwy 50. i checked with Trip Advisor online and saw that super 8 was recommended. Saw the remodeled room which had 2 queen beds and ample room. It was quiet and is across street from indoor mineral pool. The only two things I would say is the continental breakfast is average fare and the towels could be made more plush. Other than that, you cannot go wrong with the price. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank momentobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear kinikiaeagle,
Although not your first choice... I am happy you chose the Salida Super 8 during your visit to our beautiful little town. Thanks for your kind words about our newly renovated rooms and our convenient location on highway 50 across the street from the Salida Hot Springs and the Country Bounty Restaurant. I will share your comment about the breakfast with Super 8. This past year they implemented a new breakfast standard. They always appreciate the feedback on new programs. Did you try the cooked to order waffles they have been very well received. Thanks for checking the reviews on our hotel and choosing us. We work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Have a great winter season in Eagle and we hope to see you soon here at the Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Property: Super 8 Salida
Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing