We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Salida”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed the night here during Labor Day weekend and had a great experience. Would recommend this motel to one and all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Merrit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Merritv,
Very Friendly... has a nice ring to it. My team and I are committed to being the friendliness hotel. We want you to feel better having chosen to stay with us. There are many choices in the world of lodging, my team and I are committed to making a difference. Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at this location while on our 10 day motorcycle trip through Colorado. The staff was AWESOME! Genuinely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean. The AC was cold. No noise problems. The continental breakfast was adequate. We didn't use the pool or laundry but noticed they did have them and they seemed nice. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear JohnnieB,
5 Stars! That is really awesome. Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 during your epic motorcycle trip and sharing your comments here. As you can see the majority of comments pay tribute to my team. They are really the heart and soul of my hotel. I am so glad that you experienced how excellent they are. Hopefully your trip routing next year will bring you back to our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Desilina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was nice to see that the rooms have been recently updated. We had a very enjoyable weekend as we could not find a room in Buena Vista. The staff was friendly and my daughter enjoyed the swimming pool. The breakfast choices are very good and they offer a free newspaper in the morning. We will be back for another stay.

Room Tip: I booked a room on the top level views are excellent and no noise from other guests since you are on...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear MichelleC,
Buena Vista's loss was our gain. Thanks for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Kids do love the fact that we have the largest hotel pool in Salida and 3 Hot Tubs to enjoy. I know that when my kids were young a pool was a prerequisite. I can't wait to share your comments about my team... they will be very excited to know they made a difference. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July and August and had great experiences both trips! After traveling 16 grueling hours in July with 3 girls in tow, we arrived very late for our first check-in. No problem--our keys were in an envelope with our name on them taped to the office door. As I looked into the office, I was greeted by the warm smile of a very nice gentleman waving to me from inside. We were booked into the family suite with 3 comfy queen beds, and all had a restful night. The next morning, we had a delicious breakfast and headed into town to stay at a private home. We extended our trip an extra day in this lovely mountain town and since the private home was booked, we stayed again in the family room suite at the Super 8. We swam in the pool and had another great nights sleep. Fast forward several weeks later, we once again decided to visit Salida and inquired about reserving a room. The family room suite was unavailable, but we were able to reserve a double queen size room with an adjoining single queen room-another family style suite but with 2 bathrooms! Just right for our family once again for 5 nights. And the "wow" factor is what you may ask? On our first trip to this hotel, we had left a brand new life vest purchased at the local store for our disabled little girl so she could enjoy the pool. After returning to Texas, we just could not find it. I really thought that we had not left it at the Super 8, but upon reserving our rooms in August, I inquired if they found our life vest.
"WOW" factor....they had found the life vest and put it aside. Not knowing who it belonged to, they just saved it. It was returned to us in August and she was able to swim in the pool! The staff at this hotel go out of their way for their customers. From the front office staff to the housekeeping staff, all have smiles and go about their jobs in friendly, courteous, and caring attitudes.
We love the Super 8 in Salida, Colorado! MY3GLZ...Texas:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MY3GLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear MY3GLZ,
WOW I love your review and my team will do back flips! Thanks so much for choosing my hotel the Salida Super 8 and for taking the time to share comments regarding your stay. Your feedback really makes a difference. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your return. I am glad we were able to return the life jacket. Your comments about my team means that we are meeting our goals. They want to make a difference. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SRK-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.2 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing