We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place perfect if you have a pet”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

we were so happy that we got there we were able to check in. If you look at another review I have some Salida you'll see we were unable to check in until 6pm.so arriving around 1 and getting a room with fantastic. We did notice some dogs barking weather owners were out enjoying Colorado. I hadn't realized this Motel allowed pets. I was a bit worried because I have awful allergies and I am allergic to dogs. The room was clean and my allergies were not a problem at all.the motel had an indoor outdoor pool and 3 hot tubs as well as bikes to borrow. and a beautiful seating area outdoors. The breakfast was good and we loved the cinnamon rolls. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverMommyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear DenvermommyC,
Thanks for choosing to stay at my hotel the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Of course we are pleased to check you in early if your room type is available. My team and I work very hard to honor all guests requests. Allowing a guest to check in early is just one aspect of our desire to exceed your expectations. We work very hard to provide an excellent value: we are the only property in Salida with complimentary loaner bikes, 3 hot tubs and we do love your pet! Your decision to return is our mission. Thanks for saying so many kind things about our hotel. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a newly renovated motel and everything about our stay was excellent. The desk clerk went out of her way to be sure that everything was right with the room even offering to make a personal trip to the room should we need anything. We have stayed at this Super 8 several times in the past and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The new renovation made it even better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Wayne D,
Thank you for choosing to return to my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Your positive comments regarding our friendly service and our newly renovated rooms are very much appreciated. The feedback for our guests has been extremely positive. I will share your comments regarding the friendly service with our team... they love to hear that they made a difference. You also scored us a great value, our location across the street from the Salida Hot Springs Pool and close to the Historic Downtown contribute to being a good value. Hope to see you soon on your return to Salida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was by far, the most friendly and helpful ever. Rooms were great, I'll be back!
Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Shelia H,
Thanks you for choosing us and sharing comments regarding your stay at the Salida Super 8 here. We strive to exceed expectations... that is our focus. Your confirmation that we accomplished this objective makes our day! Your statement, "I'll be back", mean everything. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great stay my only issue was upon check in the lady behind the desk asked to take care of a customer that came in after i did and i had to wait quite a bit. The rooms were very nice and comfortable i just wish i had more pillows than the little one they give you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Dana G,

Thanks for choosing the Salida Super 8 and sharing your comments here. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the wait at check in. We have an excellent desk staff and obviously they made an error here. I will share your comments to make sure we are careful to handle people efficiently when they enter the lobby of the hotel. Your positive comments regarding your room, cleanliness and value are truly appreciated and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place saved the day, after trying to check in else where and finding out there pool didn't work, we were very pleased to stay at the super 8 were they not only has a working pool but 3 working hot tubs. The staff was very accommodating and the continental breakfest was great, over all my family was very pleased

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maestas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Maestas J,
Thank you for choosing us and sharing your comments regarding your stay at my hotel the Salida Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed our heated pool, 3 hot tubs and sundeck. We are proud of our amenities and the location close to downtown, across the street from the Salida Hot Springs Pool really provides a great value. Thanks for recognizing our friendly staff I will be sure to share your comment with the team. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dag R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing