We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We returned to the Salida Super 8 because we liked it so...”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an older motel that has been updated. The rooms have new carpet, paint, bedding and curtains. The bathroom has been painted but that is about it. For a Super 8 it is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is an older motel style building with exterior doors. My only complaint was the bed. It was pretty hard and the pillows were flat. Also, the heater is right next to the bed and very loud. Every time it would turn on I would wake up.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Jason P,
The comments regarding your stay and willingness to share them are appreciated! I am very proud of our staff and will be sure to share your positive comments regarding service and cleanliness with each team member. Many of our guests do appreciate the exterior doors especially with our beautiful weather and the orientation of the rooms to the beautiful mountain views.

It is true that hotel beds are typically on the firm side, our do have a very thick pillow top for comfort.

Hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

one review described this hotel as 'chic'. I guess compared to other Super 8's, one could call this chic. It was clean, simple accommodations, and a fairly comfortable sleep. I thought the price was more than what it had to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilletteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Gilletteme,
Thanks for choosing to stay at my hotel. I am pleased that you had a good nights sleep. Although we offer many other amenities: indoor heated pool, 3 hot tubs, property wide WiFi and a great location. I will pass on your positive comments regarding cleanliness to our housekeeping team. I work hard to provide a great value and usually we are the lowest priced of the chain hotels. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Salida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LizzieD643
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djack7, Owner at Super 8 Salida, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
366 reviews
15.5 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing