We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing town with a wonderful hotel, awesome Cycling!”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Super 8 in Salida during the USA Pro Cycling Challenge. This was a wonderful base for us to call home as we planned our strategy to view each stage. The owner's Britt and Don, went out of their way to accomodate us, make us feel welcomed and to help us find the best places to view each day's stage. Salida is a wonderful town, filled with beautiful and friendly people. The shops and restaurants in Salida are really cool and fun. Don arranged for us to whitewater raft and we had an absolute blast! The hotel also provides complimentary bikes which was a great way to explore the town. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and afforded us a great way to unwind after busy, filled days. In summary, we loved Colorado, adore Salida and are extremely greatful for the wonderful stay and hospitality from all the staff that make the Salida Super 8 an awesome deal!!!

p.s. I hope Colorado brings the USA Pro Cycling Challenge back for years to come. I now know we have a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocSnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here because we were travelling with our dogs. The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. The breakfast could have used an upgrade for the price, though. Pool was nice for the kids. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great staff and location
Onsite laundry with nice patio area
Nice variety at breakfast
Only drawback was Rooms could use updating

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTheBeach3Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have never stayed at a Super 8 before so I don't have any comparison to other Super 8's. It was old. The sink drained very, very slowly. I never got hot water from the sink, so we totaled skipped taking a shower. The bathroom window didn't have any curtain and that was uncomfortable too. This motel reminded of something from the 50's. We didn't have the continental breakfast, but our friends did and it was ok. We were travelling with our puppy and the place provided for dogs to "do their business" was on an area that was nothing but rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMA1ST2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were more than happy with our stay at the Salida Super 8.
The prices were kind of high, but hotels in Salida are on the high side anyway.
Super 8 was the cheapest of any chain hotel there (by a long ways).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The room and beds were clean and no smell. It is not soundproof but that does not bother me. We checked in on the evening June 28-30, 2011. The staff's name was Steve who was very friendly and helpful. I asked about instant cerieal bags and Mr Steve said it was for breakfast but he still offered we could have it if our kids were hungry. For me that is a plus. Breakfast was very decent only the room was kind of small but no problem. Overall I would stay at Super 8 again. We also saw Super 8 in other cities but we did not stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustinbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel was ok. Hot tub wasn't as hot as I would have liked it. It gets cold in evening, so glad the pool was enclosed. They take great care of the grounds, very pretty. Clean. We slept through breakfast so I don't know about it. We will return when back in town.

Room Tip: Book through internet, cheaper by $10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherrillHooker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing