We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Owners Care”
Review of Browns Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Browns Canyon Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Owners Care”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very well run, clean, economical.
Complimentary breakfast included hard boiled eggs, a nice touch of protein.
The singing canary in the lobby was fun.
The outside grounds are very nicely kept.
Was there in early May but they should be beautiful in the summer.

Room Tip: If you get one on the east end you're right by the garden hot tub and your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    102
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
124
113
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our room was extremely clean and nice, the beds were so comfy! The staff here is wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, although the coffee was excellent. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Check-in staff was friendly. It is a small, older motel but was clean. Iron & TV remote didn't work. For the money, it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, MO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We actually ended up here by accident, as the hotel we had reservations with gave our room away. Anna had a couple rooms open and gave us a great rate. My kids love the bird - thanks, Anna, now I may have to get a bird! :)
I love the decor, so much nicer than bland chain hotels. The breakfast was definitely continental, no eggs or waffles, but a nice selection of cereal, pastries and breads.
Rooms and bathrooms clean and spacious. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mom24Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You will be in heaven if you are in need of a room in Salida, want value for money and have a fetish for stencilling ...... The Day's Inn will meet all your requirements!!!

This is a good budget motel, very clean, and as I mentioned, someone has gone a bit crazy and has stencil designs painted just about everywhere!! The only minor issue I have is that there was a slight doggy smell in the lobby, luckily not in our room. There is also an annoying canary, but again, we didn't hear anything in our room.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.8 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Canyon Inn

Property: Browns Canyon Inn
Address: 407 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2703 (Formerly Days Inn Salida)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Browns Canyon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Browns Canyon Inn is an independent hotel with beautiful unique rustic feel. Right in the center of beautiful Salida, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Browns Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salida Hotel Salida
Salida Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing