We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge(Salida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
267
30
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
30
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bponderosa roomhot tubthe blue roomhiking trailthe main housestuffed french toastqueen elizabethfriendly hostsclose to townprivate bathroomsalida arearomantic weekendwhite watertwo night stayinn keepersback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 319 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Easily the best place to stay in Salida and a super value! Very nice rooms, a comfortable home and fantastic views and access - one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at! A variety of rooms or chalets to choose from and very accommodating owners made for a simply wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller4598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

we just returned from a wonderful stay at the rose.... we have found our winter hideaway.. ... the tudor rose is warm in ambiance and attitude. jon and terre' are quick to welcome you and put you at ease with their easy going manner.. you can tell they enjoy what they do..we were made to feel it was good to kick back and make ourselves at home... we enjoyed the whole experience..the home is a good blend of formal and yet user friendly.... we watched the olympics in the cozy wolf den and the stars from the hot tub... what's not to love... the morning meal was a delight... we will stay at the tudor rose again and encourage you to give it a go....

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keeptheawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

The chalets had everything we were looking for and more! Comparable accommodations could not be found in the area. The location and direction of the picture windows were very well thought out. The fireplace was comforting during the chilly nights. The full kitchen and outdoor grill was very convenient. After long days of enjoying the outdoors, it was nice to come "back home". The area is secure and we felt very welcome! We would definitely come back! As a matter of fact - we could live here!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smyzymayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We are rather astounded at ANY negative reviews of TheTudor Rose. This was our third stay with Jon and Terre and each has been delightful. We have always been on our way to somewhere else, but have decided we need to make this a "destination" place to stay. The place is a Tudor mansion...so it is English. We think the decor fits the mansion perfectly. Breakfast is always excellent with a variety of something some folks would call "hearty" as well as freshly-baked muffins and an array of fresh fruit. And what's this about rules? That's crazy! If folks would read the information on the website, they would know what the B&B includes and what a stay at one of the chalets does and does not include. By the way--the chalets are outstanding--lots of windows through which to see the mountain scenery and very attractively and comfortably decorated. And we think quite reasonably priced! We have always stayed in the WhiteWater Room and love it. If all B&B's were like the Tudor Rose, we would never stay in a hotel or motel again!!! The amenities are thoughtful and the toilet tissue is soft (this is very important to some of us) ;-). So while some folks might have different views of different things, we like both the Rose AND the hosts very much.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luv2travel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

With the beauty of Salida and central Colorado, there are many other choices available that are more affordable--and updated--than the Tudor Rose. While the cleanliness was truly excellent, the outdated decor and amenities (vintage early 1990's) was distracting and made for an overly priced stay. Perhaps more disturbing (but of interest to these readers) was that the host spent a lot of time whining about his operation's cost and the fact that B&B.com keeps 20% of referred sales. The hosts also spent a lot of time trying to impress us about the remoteness of the region (look, we grew up in Colorado and we "get" remote a lot more than he does--and our home towns have Salida beat in terms of remoteness!) He was also blatantly condescending to my wife, which prompted us to leave early and just avoid the morning breakfast. Look for other, more updated options in the area

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clawfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews