We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having never been to Salida before and expecting not to find much, this gem of a B&B made the trip worthwhile. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, they room was very comfortable and relaxing. You have two options for which breakfast session you want, so you can elect to rise early, or sleep in a while. Breakfast was fabulous with fresh fruits, juices, breads, and gourmet egg concoction I had never had before, but enjoyed immensely. We only stayed one night, but found it such a great experience that we have made it our preferred residence when visiting Salida!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrVoluntourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I had a great experience at the Tudor, the hosts were very kind and made a delicious breakfast. We stayed in the Henery suite and loved the hot tub! The only down side to our stay was the bed. The bed was very large which was great but it was heavily used, it seemed like it needed to be flipped or needed a new mattress pad. Everything else was great! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBEFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A true delight...we weren't sure what to expect but overall it was a wonderful B&B! The owners, Terre and John were excellent hosts providing great service and breakfast was wonderful! You can also purchase discounted lift tickets at the B&B. We stayed in the Queen Elizabeth Suite which was very spacious with a seperate living room. The hot tub was great after a day of skiing! We hightly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: The Queen Elizabeth Suite is very spacious but it is on the bottom level so not much natural light i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeyzLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We love this place, hosts were great and breakfasts were amazing!! Rooms were charming , we felt very comfortable, will definitely go back!! We arranged to go on a snowmobile tour through The Tudor Rose and it was nice to have everything taken care of !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lancaster room it was spacious and I loved the vaulted ceilings!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GagaVickie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to the Tudor Rose for a weekend getaway and found it to be so much more than we expected. The house and grounds were beautiful and impeccably kept, the owners were extremely friendly and concerned for our comfort, and of course Salida is a great town. After reading some of the negative reviews on here, I cannot understand how we could possibly be talking about the same place. There is one thing this place is not, and that is a big-box hotel. If you are looking for that experience, this isn't for you. However, if you're looking for a friendly, warm, charming home-away-from-home, this is an excellent choice. The breakfast was amazing, the house was extremely clean and well-kept, and I was so much more comfortable than I would've been at a hotel. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stay here on a regular basis and love everything about it, whether we're in the B & B or the Chalets. Jon and Terré are wonderful hosts. The Tudor Rose is quiet, clean, nicely decorated and in a lovely location. It's our favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I have 2 little boys (3 yrs and 6 mos old) and a love for frequent mountain getaways without fuss, hassle, crowds, pretentious overpriced towns, etc. Salida is great town/area and we LOVED our experience at the Tudor Rose! Chalet was roomy, beautifully designed, modern, clean (except some dog hair, no biggy) with AWESOME views! Loved having a kitchen and a grill- cooked every meal there for 2 days. They put a great deal of thought into the chalet design and it was really comfortable for us to stay there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Chalets are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
16.8 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
338 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#9 of 16 in Salida
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: $134 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing