We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“55th High School Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“55th High School Reunion”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the Tudor Rose and they have all been wonderful. Excellent rooms (we've stayed in 3 different ones) and the breakfasts were delicious. We've had 2 other couples friends staying here each time so you know we have been very pleased.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms (we've stayed in 3 different ones).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    28
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
169
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

In the spring of 2013 I planned a solo motorcycle trip to Colorado, flying in from Michigan, renting a bike and touring as much of what Colorado has to offer from 29 Aug to 7 Sep 2013. Prior to this trip I had never stayed in B&B's before. What a wonderful experience spending 2 of those nights in the Tudor Rose during my stay in the Salida area! Jon and Terre' were very gracious and welcoming hosts. After nearly 350-400 miles each day on a bike, I eagerly anticipated returning each evening to good conversation with Jon, Terre' and other guests in the den of the main house, great sleeping accommodations, and a super delicious home cooked breakfast before heading out each day. Highly recommended...if you've put off staying at a B&B, don't put it off any longer. Check out the Tudor Rose if you plan on staying in the Salida area. I would definitely stay here again on a future Colorado trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonC572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Decided to put together an impromptu trip together for my 16 year wedding anniversary. I booked a chalet based upon previous reviews of this property. We were given Chalet #3 as it is pet free. The property was in excellent condition. 3 queen size beds, so plenty of space in this 1,300 sq. ft. property. The Tudor Rose is located about 1 mile from the historic downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tow, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Chalet #2 for three nights Aug 24-26 and had a fabulous time. The Chalet was very clean, beautiful, well furnished, new looking and private. Huge picture windows offer outstanding views of the Sangre De Cristo and Sawatch mountains. Their 37 acres of property assure plenty of privacy and seclusion, yet it is only a mile or so from Salida. We have family in Colorado and have been traveling there for over 50 years. This is among the finest places we have ever stayed! The owners are wonderful, very reasonable in their rules and restrictions and the value is great. Unlike most other private rentals, they don't charge an extra cleaning fee and don't have a bunch of onerous rules to follow as do some other vacation rentals. Having rented vacation properties for over 20 years, we have learned it is imperative to ask for a copy of ALL rules and regulations before confirming reservations. With Tudor Rose this was not a problem as all their very reasonable requirements were stated up front. There were no surprises or extra charges. We highly recommend Tudor Rose Chalets and will be returning. This is an excellent property at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Chalet #2 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnT78672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our visit was so restful - a great get away!! My wife and I spent two nights at the Tudor Rose for our 40th Anniversary. Jon and Terre' were great hosts. Both were very friendly and went out of their way to make guests feel at home. This is a terrific property. The inn is warm and inviting. Immaculately maintained. Our room was equipped with a hot tub that felt so good after a long day of exploring Salida, Buena Vista, Twin Lakes and Leadville. 37 acres with five chalets and facilities for horses. There is also a 3/4 mile loop trail - don't forget to grab a walking stick near the main entrance. Breakfasts were awesome. We really hated to give back the keys back and leave. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Tudor Rose to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main Inn were really nice. The chalets also looked nice during our walking tour of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Tudor Rose for our honeymoon. We loved having a hot tub in our room and waking up to a delicious breakfast! Jon and Terre were so sweet and were very helpful with recommendations around town. We enjoyed taking a hike around their property and seeing the old homestead. There are many fun activities to do in and around town. We highly recommend the Tudor Rose and we can wait to go back!
~Nick & Becky Huntley

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Tudor Rose B&B is a first class establishment. Jon and Terre spare nothing to make their guests feel at home. The Tudor Rose is located about 5 minutes from downtown Salida where you will find outdoor and indoor entertainment to keep the whole family happy. I highly recommend staying at the Tudor Rose when you visit Salida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.8 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#11 of 16 in Salida
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
197 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Property: Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing