We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets
Ranked #2 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our chalet was just wanted we needed! It was our home base of a ski trip to Monarch, and it was very convenient to almost everything. The host and hostess, John and Terri, were incredibly gracious and catered to our every need. We highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I came to Salida for a weekend getaway and chose Tudor Rose over other B&Bs based on reviews and close proximity to town. We had a fantastic stay in the Lancaster Room. Friendly hosts, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, and great breakfasts. It was nice to be so close to town compared to some of the other options we considered. We will definitely return to Tudor Rose if we do another getaway in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We'd decided to visit Salida for an overnight and thought the Tudor Rose fit the bill quite nicely. It's just outside of town on a rather large property. It was a little wierd having to drive through a trailer park to get there, but we soon left that behind. The hosts were friendly and accomodating. When we noted a problem with our room they were "on it" immediately. The room was comfortable and we slept very well.

Breakfast was fine (no rave reviews, no complaints). Sadly, we had to break up our conversation to accomodate the second sitting.

Room Tip: We slept in the Ponderosa Room and found it quite comfortable. It's in the basement, so it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisplacedColoradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We found this on Google and luckily they had a place for that night. We came in very late and as is typical when a place is shut down for the night, the keys and instructions were placed in a convenient place. The room door was open, light music was playing and we made ourselves at home with no trouble.

The place is modern, well apointed and is located just outside of town. It has great views and is quiet at night. The breakfast is served at two sittings, 8:00 and 9:00. There is plenty of coffee or tea and the breakfast was tasty as well as filling. I'm not giving it five stars only because the TV was impossible to figure out. We wanted to wind down with a little TV noise but couldn't figure out how to work the Dish. If we would had arrived at a decent hour, I'm sure our hosts would have explained it.

Speaking of the hosts they were friendly and knew the area well. I think they said they had been running the place for over 10 years. We may come back in the winter to see what the skiing and snowshoeing are like.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My two friends and I make this an annual trip. We bring our horses to ride the surrounding area. Jon and Terre couldn't be better hosts! Breakfast is delicious. The rooms are very comfortable. The horse are safe and happy in the shaded corral. Jon was very helpful in directing us to the area trails. Looking forward to our next trip there!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Perfect hosts, delicious breakfasts. Nicely appointed rooms with very comfortable beds. We biked into town, an easy ride. The town of Salida is a haven for the adventurous and those who enjoy small shops and great food. The grounds and views of the B&B were amazing. Thank you Jon and Terre!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeb0ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

An absolutely amazing experience!! Jon and Terre set the stage for an amazing experience by creating an ambiance that made you feel welcome and at home. The Tudor Rose chalet set the bar so high that we will forever compare future stays! We will definitely return if provided the opportunity and will look to stay much longer than two days next time! Definitely worth the $$!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
16.8 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
337 reviews
23.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#10 of 16 in Salida
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets

Address: 6720 County Road 104, Salida, CO 81201-9743
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range: $134 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the hill, at the end of the road, on 37 private and secluded acres, it's a different world. We offer 6 rooms at the Bed and Breakfast, and we also have 5 Chalets that sleep six each on the property. We are surrounded by mountain views and are only 1 1/2 miles to downtown Salida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing