We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location.”
Review of Twisted Cork Cafe

Twisted Cork Cafe
Ranked #25 of 61 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Silver Cliff, CO
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice location.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Their meals are good and the setting is very nice. I haven't been there when it was conducive to sit on the deck, I look forward to doing that sometime soon.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    66
    24
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, good wine, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went in for a Sunday afternoon lunch with a group. The service was fast, server was attentive, and the food and wine were both delicious. The wines were local and quite varied; menu had plenty of healthy options, which was very important to me. It was a lovely atmosphere both inside and dining out by the river. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisington, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation 2012”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Food was excellent. We had the opportunity to eat out on the patio, it was a beautiful evening for outside eating. Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snocat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and local wine”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had dinner there during our recent visit. One feature is that they serve wines from a local Winery, Mountain Spirit (I brought back a case of wine from there on our last visit) that I really like, Very good variety of food and great service for a busy Saturday night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was driving to the through Salida from Kansas. I saw this little restaurant and decided to go for it! Absolutely one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I ordered a glass of Riesling and Cajun Chicken Pasta. It was amazing, the service was phenomenal! And the free appetizer of bread and butter was delicious! This restaurant if definitely on my list to return to. The place was super clean, staff was really friendly, view was amazing and the food came out quick. My group of three was in and out in 45 minutes. The atmosphere was romantic, but family friendly at the same time. I paid $20 + tip for a huge portion of amazing pasta and a glass of wine, plus a free appetizer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoletteSessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Cork Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Cork Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing