We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest, best run Motel I have ever stayed in!”
Review of Silver Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Ridge Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cleanest, best run Motel I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My father and I found the Silver Ridge Lodge to be perfectly clean. Even the carpet and furniture was clean, without the usual motel smell. The shower had clearly been renovated recently, with a walk-in shower. The room was spacious, and windows on both sides of the room allowed for a nice through breeze.

The breakfast was well appointed and well stocked. The attentive staff and friendly dog added to the overall great stay. For the money, the Silver Ridge Lodge cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Rooms along the bottom of the U will have through breeze from the creek behind the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwhitney19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Just to let YOU know that with YOU review You put tears in my and my wife eyes ,it means so much to us specially that comes from so faraway .! This is the BEST rewards that we can get .Thank YOU for taking time and let every one know about how we are .! Ted&Teresa Morava owners of SRL in Salida , Colorado.U.S.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    118
    31
    4
    8
See reviews for
109
132
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
466 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yes as others stated the hotel is clean, good maintenance, colorful grounds, good location but other issues need to be addressed.

The internet connection is spotty at best (lost connection several times during my stay). I thought I thought maybe I was the only guest who had a problem with the temperature of the shower water, both during the morning and night the temperature of the hot water is just above tepid. During my morning breakfast I heard several other guests discuss this same issue. Also the height of the shower head is set for the Munchkins in the Wizard of oz....very low. In order to keep the #1 rating they may consider a covered storage area for bikes and skis?

Price & Location must carry the day ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hey you wise man out there as you predicted thanks to you we got bump from first place to second to none and we thank you for it.! Now the internet here is state of the art Cradlepoint Technology router ,she move you directly across of the router and you still have problem to connect woo the problem was @ your end not here period .! Now for hot water yes there was a issue because Salida did have power outrage that day for few hours and since evrything here is on timers needs to be reprogram .The girl in charge got help from neighbors motel maintanance man but not soon nov for you.The shower hights was not engineer by us ,the motel was built before our's time in America and i guess for average hights people (you must be tall as giraffe sound like you definitely not a Munchkins) Now cover for bikes ? i never hear that before that motel may consider .Bike or ski places maybe shloud have one ,i have H-D motorcycle and no shelter for but i shloud have one for you bike or ski ? P.S No one should complain for service that dint pay for extra and comes free of charge like ,brakfast,internet etc. OK. You could of be nicer to the giril in charge that time,she was exchange student from Zagreb,Croatia working here to get cultural experience and left with not so nice impression i stop there.I explain to here that i read you other;s review,s and NO BODY was able to fully satysfy you.And last thank you for not staying here again.!(I got you hand written note indicating just that)...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights in August with two of my grandsons. The boys opted to go to the hotel pool instead of the Salida Hot Springs pool because they wanted to swim outside. They had the pool all to themselves and had a great time. The room and bathroom were very clean. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The owners take incredible pride in the property and it shows. Front desk was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You for giving us and our's staff such high mark .! Reviw and Yours business is greatly appreciated here .Ted @SRL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this hotel, I came just at the end of the summer season, I had driven almost a thousand miles and aside from being charming and adorable, it was super clean, comfortable, and a great value. It will take a few more stays but it could easily be in my top 5 old school motels in the Western US and Canada.

The front desk was friendly and efficient, I could park directly in front of my room. The room was tidy and well organized and not cramped. The bathroom was large and very old fashioned, the main limiter being the type of low flow shower head that is endemic in Colorado these days. The best was very comfortable, not a modern pillowtop, but a proper mattress. The sheets were excellent, and After going to dinner I really regretted that I wouldn't be spending more time in Salida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoheID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
What else i can say ? Woo that YOU make us even more proud owners and we will continue to work hard for You ours customers who stay with us ,because we due recognize tha with out of You support we wont be here .Thank You from Ted&Teresa proud owners of SRL in Salida ,Colorado .U.S.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This motel is an older one but it is clean and you can tell the owners take care of it. We didn't use the pool area but did look it over and it was clean and well maintained. We were given a room on the second floor and didn't have any disturbances during the night. The motel does offer a continental breakfast which consisted mostly of muffins, bagels, and cereals. Overall the staff was pleasant and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. The rate was higher than I expected but even with that I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 550MS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank You for candid review ,we always like to hear what guest have to say about our Lodge.! We are glad here that You enjoyed stay at ours facility ,we work hard as You see to provide guest with best possible experiance while here.! Ted @ SRL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paonia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For less than $80, a great value and a very nice facility, an older property that is very well maintained. The beds were firm and comfortable, the rooms was squeaky clean, and the carpet was clean. The only complaint I had was "short plumbers" -- a short plumber must have put the shower head in very low, hard to shower for a tall guy. The breakfast area was nice, the selection could use a bit of protein and less carbs but for the price, not bad at all. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paoniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank You for taking time to review our Lodge and we appreciate You business and wonderful things You had to say! We are very pleased to read that You enjoyed You stay in ours Lodge .We like to hear what guests have to say about our facility . Ted & Teresa owner of SRL.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The owners of Silver Ridge Lodge keep the rooms immaculately clean. The grounds, including the pool and hot tub, are also very well kept. When visiting Salida, my family always stays here because our experience is excellent every time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank You fo You time to write this wonderful review ! We here appreciate You business and things You had to say about ours Lodge ,as family owned business we take pride in running this beautiful Lodge and we strive to provide You with best possible experiance for ours guests .! Ted&Teresa PROUD owners of SRL.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Lodge

Property: Silver Ridge Lodge
Address: 545 W Rainbow Blvd, Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#7 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Ridge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing