We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Ridge Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
$115
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Hostel(Salida)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
194
128
33
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
128
33
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercleanest hotelsroom was cleantakes pridehot springshard boiled eggsolder placewould stay here againfamily ownedold schoolmicrowave and fridgenice continental breakfastin towndowntown areabagelsgreat place to stayarkansas river
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 371 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The service we got upon check in was great. We chose a 2nd floor room. We had a view of the mountains on the back side of the lodge. The room was a little outdated, and the windows looking at the mountains were pretty small. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. They had a complimentary breakfast in the morning-not a lot of choices but the food was good and the items were replenished frequently.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review our lodge ! Ted@SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our second year staying here during a spring break ski trip to Monarch. What I really noticed this time was how clean the place is, even the parking lot is clean. The rooms don't have that slightly funky, not enough air smell that so many do. The rooms are plenty big, everything works, the price is very reasonable. So what if the TV is only a 32" tube set? I don't need to pay $30 extra for a big flat screen, I'm planning to be busy skiing and drinking beer, the room is just to sleep in. The location across from the Salida pool is nice too. Breakfast is, well, motel breakfast. Again, I don't need to pay $30 extra for the Sysco biscuits and gravy you get at the chains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228matts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We all here at SRL appreciate Your business and very candid comments about our establishment .! Ted&Teresa @ SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Convenient location, opposite the aquatic centre. Very accommodating staff. Comfortable room and bed. Some nice extra touches in the room with a number of samples. . Good value, with fine breakfast included...

Room Tip: Furthest away from the main highway, for quieter stay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Its nice to hear that YOU appreciated high quality of our service and that you enjoy stay at our's lodge ,thank you .! Ted&Teresa @SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My third stay at Silver Ridge Lodge. Very comfortable rooms. Best value in town. Ted and Teresa are wonderful hosts. Monarch is probably the best medium-size ski mountain in Colorado. Silver Ridge Lodge is across the street from Salida Aquatic Center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank YOU for being loyal costumer .YOU business and review is gratley appreciated by all of us here . Ted & Teresa Morava @ SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a ski trip to Monarch Mountain. We loved the price, the location, the breakfast, and the hot tub. Definitely not a fancy place, but we are not fancy people! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Please except simple THANK YOU for taking time and write candid review .We are delightful that You enjoy our's lodge and sorrounding area .Ted@SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews