We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for staying in Salida!”
Review of Silver Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in December. Very large and clean room. Property is very clean and is across the street from the Salida hot springs pool. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Salida.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank You for taking time to write a nice ,candid review it's appreciated here .! Ted&Teresa @ SRL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 370 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've been a regular guest at the Silver Ridge Lodge for 8 years and won't stay anywhere else when me, my wife and our two children visit Salida. The rooms are spotless, everything works and Ted and Teresa are the best hosts. The continental breakfast is better than most and the rooms are quiet. I routinely recommend Silver Ridge Lodge to friends and family. It's a great value and wonderful for families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank You for being loyal customer. Your's business and recommendation of our lodge is greatly appreciated here.And candid honest review like Your's keep us going.Ted&Teresa @SRL.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Silver Ridge Lodge is a GREAT find! We were impressed with the immaculate rooms and grounds. The owners take personal pride in their property with special attention to the landscaping. Flowers were blooming everywhere when we arrived in early October. We were on the 2nd floor and enjoyed relaxing on the log-constructed balcony. The continental breakfast was above average and we were impressed with the warm and clean atmosphere in the breakfast room. The owners were friendly and interesting. We will definitely stay here again should the occassion arise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank You for your's business and veary nice candid review .Pepole like You who recognize our hard work ,from housekeeper to a owner make our's hard work very rewarding .! We are glad that You enjoy stay at our's Lodge and Town of Salida . Thank You Ted&Teresa owner of SRL.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back to Denver Airport. Room was clean and dark and quiet for sleeping. We were on the first floor and room had a full bath with the sink/vanity outside in an alcove. Just fine for us. Breakfast was served buffet style in a nice bright room with everything quite "fresh". Used the hot tub which is enclosed outside and that was great after sitting in the car for several hours. Very pretty grounds with flowers still blooming. Town was cute although a lot of the shops were not open. A simple, country restaurant in walking disance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank You for taking time for writing the review with candid comment,when i share this with ours housekeepers they get very motivated to work even harder for us and you as costumers.We wanted you to know that You review and business is very appreciated here . Ted & Teresa @ SRL.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our room was very quiet and comfortable. There was no road noise. We were on the 2nd floor. Staff were friendly and we were allowed early check in by the owner as we were preparing for a wedding at 2pm. Room was spacious and the queen beds were comfortable. Room had good heat/ac control and it was not noisy. Breakfast could be improved as there were very few choices. The hotel is located on hiway 50 and just 200 feet from Country Bounty which had very good meals. The outdoor pool was closed (October) and the fairly small hot tub was indoors but we did not use it. We always appreciate a fridge and microwave which were included in the room. Both worked well. Separate floor heat in the bathroom made it very comfortable as it was below freezing the night we stayed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Just wanted to say Thank You for Your time to write honest ,candid review.You business is greatly appreciated here . Ted&Teresa @SRL.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a quick overnight stop in Salida and followed the Trip Advisor reviews to find a place to stay. I've always been a chain hotel person but passed up the big name places for the Silver Ridge, happy I did. Check in was easy and it was nice to get a real key for once! The room was a bit dated but very clean, quiet and comfortable. There was free wifi and breakfast in the morning which was a nice surprise. For the value I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toneslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We didn't have any problems with the Silver Ridge Lodge and would stay again if in the area. Salida is a small town, and the Silver Ridge Lodge is an independent type facility - not a chain. We had a second floor room, with a shower. The sink vanity was outside of the toilet/shower. Everything was very clean. The pool was not in season (September), but the hot tub was available. The breakfast was fairly standard (it would have been nice to have some brown sugar and raisins for the oatmeal), and got us going in the morning. There was not a hair-dryer in the room, but I understand you could get one from the front desk. The rooms opened to the outside, and it was a short walk accross the parking lot to the reception area and Garden/Breakfast room. For a budget stay in a small town, it was clean and comfortable. The owner was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Lodge

Address: 545 W Rainbow Blvd, Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#7 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Ridge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silver Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing