We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”
Review of Silver Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

One never knows what to expect in an older, independent property. I was attracted by the AAA sign. I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The most important thing is that the room was clean, even in the corners. The sheets were thick and there were 4 fluffy pillows on the bed. The room rate made this a real good value. My only complaint: I was never told about the breakfast bar. In the morning, I went down and asked the owner where there was a good restaurant for breakfast, and he never mentioned that there was a free offering at the motel.

Room Tip: Take the second floor on the two story part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I vacationed in Colorado for 12 days in August and this was one of our favorite
hotels. It was set back from the road and there were lovely flowers planted in the front. There is
a very nice sundeck for guests. We did not use the pool but we did enjoy soaking in the indoor
hot tub. The rooms were impeccably clean and quite large.

This hotel is directly across from the hot springs pool and very convenient to stores and
restaurants. We were rushed for time but hope to return to explore Salida. The price was very reasonable. The only reason we did not rate this with five stars is because we felt the breakfast
could have had healthier options. Most of the items looked like they had been purchased at a warehouse store (pastries, cereal, etc.). For the value though, you could eat a full breakfast
elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you choose a second floor room, you will have easy access to the sundeck. We enjoyed looking at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and it was quiet - can't ask for much more than that! Staff was nice. Sliver Ridge Lodge is a pretty good deal for the price and is close to the Salida Indoor pool. The downtown area isn't far either. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a family owned and managed hotel. The cleanliness, and helpfulness of the staff simply can't be beat. This is the second time we have stayed here and loved it both times. Salida is a neat little town with a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revsteveandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

no WiFi in rooms that work, no hair dryer, no working machines in laundry so not off to a good start. Asked if we wanted upstairs or downstairs room and was given a downstairs when said upstairs. Could hear walking around from upstairs and fridge was noisy. The room was clean but in need of a makeover. Gardens were lovely and a bonus were the deer outside the back of our room. Wouldn't go back could do better,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fibbos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Oh why not be you self and tell the truth nothing but truth ! Wow i guess i have to because telling the truth is so easy not telling the truth can tangle you ,so i am going to tell you nothing but true.The couple walkin in to my SRL office and ask for price of the room indicating that they are shopping a round .So i give them a price for room with one queen bead and they like it ,replying with Australian accent lovely we take the room.I then precede telling them you have choice of first or second floor and all ours rooms are none smoking and no pets ,they look each other for little while couldn't decide ,then shee decide on ground floor stating that don't wanted to drag luggage up stairs for one night only stay and theay olso tier .I explein what we provide free wifi ,brakfast,pool ,hot tub etc . Give them suggestion for nerbay , down the block restaurant.They went and eat at that restaurant that i suggest and to my suprise she don't complain about my restaurant suggestion in review ! They went to a room and after about one half hour she come to a office lobby asking if this is issue with internet i reply no but let me check for connection using my wiere less lap top ,and i went to there room with there premmissions where i show that i have connectiont to internet ,then she ask here i presumed husband him was holding smart phone,do you have connection he answer yes.Here respond was for one reason or nother i cant' connect to internet all thou its showing that i am connected to SRL.I say mam i do no what to tell you we both on line and i left to office.Minutes later she come to lobby again and was no more than 3 feet from router and still couldn't open here browser she try try ,then i suggest to hard wiere with DSL cable but that don't work here devise was not capble of that.I see here frustration so i suggest to ask here husband how his able to go on line ,she say ok and left .Now every ours room was recentley remodeled with retro/modern style the room she stay we show picture on line see for you self .They smoke in room all thou agree to none smoking room, we was not able to rent the room again next day .This is end of my TRUE telling how happen... Ted @SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night on our recent road trip. We would highly recommend this motel. Everything was spotless, the room, the grounds, the pool and the lobby. Friendly front desk and a good breakfast. There is also a great resturant within half a block.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the years and we have never been disappointed. The place is very, very clean and rooms are large and well-appointed. You can tell that the owners, Ted and Teresa, really care about their motel by the beautiful grounds, great breakfast, and their friendliness to their guests. Every time we saw them they were busy keeping the flowers and landscape attended to or just keeping their business operating at top notch. They work very hard! We asked for a room on the 2nd floor with the balcony so we could sit on a bench in the evening and enjoy the wonderful view. Salida is such a pretty place. Absolutely no complaints and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in #40 on 2nd floor. Great room. Would have preferred a king bed but since that was not av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskerredhead22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverRidgeLodge, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

What else we can say when You sad it all ,only think i can add to it just to thank You for recognizing our work and dedication to You traveling customers.! Ted&Teresa @SRL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
1.3 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#7 of 16 in Salida
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Lodge

Address: 545 W Rainbow Blvd, Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
#7 Family Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $73 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Ridge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing