We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the cannoli!”
Review of Amicas

Amicas
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try the cannoli!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place was packed but so worth the wait! The beer was good, pizza was a amazing, and the dessert was the icing on the cake (haha). There were so many varities of pizza that it was hard to pick just one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    249
    53
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

3 of us had 2 10 inch pizzas. Very good with a little too crispy of crust. The staff is dedicated and appreciates tourists like us For a small town pizza joint this is great. Huge salads and good local brewed beers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHadorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We always visit Amicas for their delicious calzones, pizza, salads, paninis and more! They never disappoint!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza and tasty beer!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the gourmet pizzas and the selection was stellar, something for everyone. They also make a tasty green chili beer :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amicas has it all: Daytime & Nighttime Our Favorite Stop”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel to Salida at least once a year and Amicas has become our favorite stop. The beer is excellent and so is the rootbeer. The pizza is gourmet, similar to Il Vicino and the salads are amazing.
So, here's the surprise we found: as we were leaving Salida at about 9pm for a 2 hour drive, we stopped at Amicas again and found they have an espresso machine...we were able to get excellent coffee to go. I think its the only place in Salida that offers Starbucks quality coffee after 6pm. We also went ahead and ordered another pizza for the road.
The staff is super-friendly and they take pride in all their offerings. We like to try and hit Amicas during off hours, just because they are so popular.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManitouSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amicas also viewed

 

Been to Amicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing