We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Amicas

Amicas
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Parker, CO, USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

On a cold and windy evening, the delicious food, good service and proximity to the pizza oven warmed us right up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GusCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    248
    51
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Great pie and they have a great selection of brews as well. It is also a great place for some people watching. Saliva is a eclectic town and all walks of life live there. Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank bigdog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great pizza - great tastes and variety.
The same goes for the beers - brewed on site, again with great tastes and variety.
We visit several times each time we visit Salida.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T-rad-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cramped”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

But the food and ambiance is AWESOME!! We went MLK weekend, so it was extremely busy, thus the service lacked, but that won't sway me from visiting every single time I visit Salida!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TED925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was suspicious: a pizza place as No. 1 in a town with so many restaurants? They won me over, it's simply great. There's a very good selection of pizza, everything from meaty to vegetarian, and combinations of toppings are excellent. The quality... after 3 recent weeks in Italy, I can say, their pizza is as good, if not better, than anything we had there.
I had "NIGEL'S RATHER LARGE ALE" from their menu, and I would place it among 5 best beers I have ever had - strong, flavorful, complex.
And - while this is not your corner pizza place price-wise, they are quite reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wind_n_water_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amicas also viewed

 

Been to Amicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing