We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here twice”

The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bounty is a great destination for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also feature a gift shop, offering a wide array of local products. We have three different seating areas which are suited to different dining experiences - the main dining room is great for families and larger groups, the lounge is the perfect place to enjoy one of our signature cocktails and perhaps catch the game on TV, and our outdoor terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy a glass of wine and some live music in the warm sunshine or under the starry sky.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ate here twice”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had breakfast the first day. It was very good. I had hueves rancheros that rivals Mexico. Sooooo good. My husband had a Rellenos breakfast that was the table winner. We went back for dinner on the second night and it did not disappoint. It is a bit over priced for all meals. Drinks were very good. The mussells at dinner were delicious. The steaks were good. I did not care for my fish tacos. Tasted flat and is a waste of money. The outdoor patio was wonderful. Would definitely recommend. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's deceiving because it's very good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCA9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    137
    52
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring back the old Country Bounty!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went there tonight for their chicken fried steak. It used to be so good. Now it is half the size and not nearly as good. Mashed potatoes were dirty mashed potatoes and that wasn't mentioned in the menu. It took 30 minutes to get our food and had to ask the waiter to refill our drinks. The whole dinner was spent looking at the dirty dishes left by the family across from us.
I was truly disappointed. The stir fried vegetables were just stir fried with no seasoning and dry.
It was not a good value for what it cost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DSurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice place with history and good comfort food. Staff was friendly and attentive. Pretty good deal for the dough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Everyone's food was great, you got a lot of food for the price. All their desserts are hand made, had strawberry rhubarb cobbler which was great, friends we traveled with had apple pie which was good as well. There is also a gift shop with a lot of variety in it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Varied menu, great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate here with our boys. The menu was varied, including elk burgers, Chimichangas, fish tacos, burgers, etc, and a great kids menu. The staff were efficient and friendly, the gift shop interesting, and a very pleasant meal. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing